Nostalgia

Nostalgia2.png

Hi guys! Hope everyone has been well <3

"At a closer look it's not as perfect as you remember, but it's special nonetheless. The butterflies of being transported back to childhood memories is a precious feeling and you never know when it will hit the hardest. Reminiscing on how things used to be <3
This art is inspired by the nostalgia trip I experienced so unexpectedly but couldn't ask for a better timing."

Available here: https://makersplace.com/kristyglas/nostalgia-1-of-10-37691/

Work in Progress

nostalgia work in progress.png

For some layers I used color dodge to achieve the glowing effect.
I started cleaning up some of the background details, but I liked the contrast of rough/imperfect and the pixel perfect building in the foreground.

semi castle1.png

I'm a bit sleepy, so the post is rough xD But I really wanted to share more of my pixelart in the community <3 -
Feel free to ask any questions and I'll do my best to answer them.
Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency