Lots of Cute Pixel Cats

cat118B.gif

The first day I drew these I couldn't stop grinning. I published the first kitty and was so delighted when it sold. Then I started getting requests and pet photos and I probably drew over 10 cats the very first day. Now every once in a while I take a break from more complex art to relax and draw various fun cats. My latest ones have been getting sillier and I love them even more, I wonder how this project will evolve over the year.

cat111B.gif

Almost 5months ago I started a series of pixel cats. I was inspired by Cryptokitties and Cryptopunks, in fact I wanted to do a set of cats back in 2017 when I first saw Cryptokitties. NFT-s were a perfect opportunity for me to give it a try and I was delighted how many people appreciate pixelart and are interested in collecting pixelart.

cats set.png

I don't have a limit on how many cats I plan to make, I just want to keep drawing them while it's fun, but I try to make every cat unique. I've had fun creating themed cats like Halloween and Christmas cats. My latest creations have been Vaporvawe and meme cats.

cat119B.gif

https://app.rarible.com/pixelcats/onsale

image.png

I'll try to blog more, I've noticed my attention slipping and my words have started getting jumbled again. Blogging has been a way to direct and organize my chaotic thoughts. I try to combine storytelling and art and it's stressful that I keep forgetting expressions and vocabulary that used to flow so smoothly.

image.png

Fun and quirky cats, each with its own unique personality.

image.png

I usually work on a bigger canvas, so I can experiment and see previous cats I drew. Afterwards I import each cat separately into Aseprite to animate them.

WallStreetBets Cat
https://opensea.io/assets/0x20172dab13e0cf9465382b32fe46cd51247cad71/187

cat120IG.gif

You can see more pixel cats on my IG, https://www.instagram.com/kristyglas_cats

Thank you for checking out <333

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency