HASHKINGS CONTEST ROUND 1: MY HIVE TO HASHKINGS STORY🍃

HIVE TO HASHKINGS STORY.png

😊Hello There!
A warm welcome to my farmland on HASHKINGS.This marks my first post and official entry to the Hashkings 100k BUDS contest. If you wish to know more about this exciting #Hashkingscontest and how you can participate, simply go to 👉Hashkings Contest Round 1. [ENG/ESP] 100k BUDS!!!

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpx2VbMwpa998C8JQj7Xh7W2vH3K1aY7uiLCy6aQ9vg5Hcd7rExTCkRvE3rLxkwADHwn3yBTaxC7uz3978VUr5WyHHZDPEFAuSrcczvoqwcj8.png

🍃HOW I STARTED ON HASHKINGS🍃

I joined hive in October 2021 and was introduced to hive blockchain games such as Rising star game and Dcrops, about which I am very passionate and frequently share my progress. Hashkings was not on my radar because I was unaware of the game. So, about 6 days ago, one of my @theterminal friends, @Morenow, shared a Hashkings post about his ROI in Hashkings, which I read, and it looked impressive. He shared the contest post two days ago, and that's when I became really interested because it was an opportunity for me to potentially make an interesting start if my lucky stars are properly aligned.

The contest eligibility requirements appeared to be simple, so I joined the Discord platform and followed the hive and Twitter accounts of @hashkings, @pleo1542, @morenow as advised. I then went to the Hashkings official Discord Server and browsed the server channels. I have yet to open a Hashkings account, so I became glued to #Start-here and came across a very helpful post for beginners in Episodes by @legalizabrazil . This was a fun and interesting post in which I followed the steps to the best of my ability.

I strongly advise newcomers like myself to read the post that follows;
👉EPISODE 1 - NEWCOMER GUIDE,
👉EPISODE 2 - SEEDS and
👉Episode 3 - HARVESTING
I then contacted @Morenow which thankfully he was so kind help me better understand certain challenges i was facing setting up and also The Discord server is welcoming of questions and suggestions. I guess that's when I decided to embark on my Hashkings journey.

1.JPG
And that's me creating a new account with almost nothing in it. I then made my move, following the detailed instructions in Episode 1;
Acquire an Avatar: I did this by visiting Nftm.art which thankfully was very easy to navigate and make purchase.
So acquired the Hashkings Avatar - Carla. War Nurse which was affordable as I don't have a big bank yet, Every other Avatar there will make me go bankrupt [stick to the budget they say]😅
Acquire seeds: Next i surfed through and your guess is as good as mine, some incredible seeds so i went for the affordable ones😆
Acquire Land: Well this was a challenge as the lands were more than i could afford, but then I read about rentable lands and it sounded a great idea. So I headed back In-game and clicked on RENTS which showed me a list of all the rentals at really affordable prices with their respective tenure. I then rented a land in South America _ Yay!😊
Acquire Water: I visited Leodex.io and located he token HKWATER and bought me some H20 to water my plants.
5.JPG

6.JPG

So here I am in South America, with a rented plot of land, a few nice seeds, and some water. I continued planting by tapping on "SOUTH AMERICA" and then the shovel.

2.JPG

Now I've planted my seed which needs a day to grow, I then tapped on the watering can and watered my plant.

4.JPG

After a few hours, my seeds were ready for harvest, and I quickly tapped on Harvest. How simple and awesome is that?

7.JPG

This is where I am right now in Hashkings: navigating, learning, experimenting, and having fun😆.

There is still a lot for me to learn, such as purchasing packs, owning lands and seeds, planting and harvesting seasons, and so on.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpx2VbMwpa998C8JQj7Xh7W2vH3K1aY7uiLCy6aQ9vg5Hcd7rExTCkRvE3rLxkwADHwn3yBTaxC7uz3978VUr5WyHHZDPEFAuSrcczvoqwcj8.png

🍃WHAT I LIKE ABOUT HASHKINGS🍃

I'm still new to the game, it's alot of fun already and I'm pretty sure there's more for me to like. Here's a few that got me interested;
✅Hashkings is a passive game, all you do is plant and return after the appointed time for harvest. I love passive games😊
✅Another thing is the brilliant Graphic display and easy to access icons. Everything you need to tap-go is on your dashboard.
✅Having Lands, seeds, water as rentals is just brilliant for beginners.
✅I think we are growing Hemp/weed/ibo? so yeah, Good Business😉🤣.

🍃POSSIBLE IMPROVEMENTS TO HASHKINGS🍃

👉An in-game animated or text tutorial for beginners navigating through all the icons will lovely.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpx2VbMwpa998C8JQj7Xh7W2vH3K1aY7uiLCy6aQ9vg5Hcd7rExTCkRvE3rLxkwADHwn3yBTaxC7uz3978VUr5WyHHZDPEFAuSrcczvoqwcj8.png

This is my entry to the #hashkings contest and I hope you enjoyed my little corner. If this post sparks your interest in the passive game, I'd be delighted to serve as a guide and companion.
Worthy Notes:

✅All the images are taken from my in-game at HASHKINGS.
✅Page cover edited in CANVA.COM
✅Page Dividers from free use 👉 PNG TREE IMAGES
✅Beautiful @theterminal Banner created by @frittro and posted in #hive-assets via @theterminal DISCORD CHANNEL

😊Until Next Time, Hive, Vibe & Be Lucky🍀

logo.20789b27.png
community-celebration-theterminal.gif


All content is mine unless otherwise Noted
queenstarr ©2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency