Good Ol' FOMO?

Hey Hive Folks

Hive Folks

Have you heard about the Hive Folks, the latest NFT project on the Hive Blockchain. The Hive Folks were launched today by @lordbutterfly, and currently only 546 folks can be minted. The folks will cost you 80 hive to mint and at the time of writing you can't mint more than just 3 folks per account. This restriction will disappear after 24 hours from the launch of the project.

Good ol' FOMO

I have to say that from the moment of reading I got a feeling that I definitely had to participate in this. Although the second thought was also a bit ... Djeez, I can't participate in everything. But well, a girl´s gotta do what a girl´s gotta do! Or ... yeah, of course! Good ol' FOMO got me!

Seems I´m sensitive to FOMO

And since today was also my 4th Hive Birthday, I decided to give myself a present. After all, I had already FOMO'ed into the Punks, so why not the Hive.Folks?

I minted one Hive Folks NFT

Well, long story short, I minted a Hive Folks NFT this afternoon! And to be honest...I'd be almost ashamed to admit it. I really didn't recognize him right away. It wasn't until I asked in the Discord server that I had a moment of "Oh damn! Of course!" Would you have recognized him right away?



screenshot_2021_12_09_22.41.13.png

Why?

But why should you mint Hive Folks now? I saw several things in the post that I liked. A 1000 Hive giveaway is expected for all holders of the Hive Folks, and the NFTs must also be banned from the market for a chance to win. Now I wasn't planning to sell @galenkp yet, so that's okay. But of course a giveaway alone is not enough to convince me. Because let's face it, a 1000 Hive giveaway is totally supercalifragilisticexpialiwoofies, BUT there can only be 1 lucky person. And 1 in 546 is a much bigger chance than I would ever have the chance to win the state lottery in the Netherlands.. Yet I do not dare to assume that I would be so lucky.

So what else is so interesting then? I'll tell you. What seemed interesting to me was The Project Roadmap!

Read it for yourself

Well, I can tell you all about it ... but it's as easy as your own @hivefolks' blog will read. If you're also interested after reading this, check to see if there are any NFTs available to mint. And join in the fun!

I'm going to have another interview with my Punks soon, because I wasn't done with that either, but it looks like I'll have to have a conversation with @galenkp soon ...

See ya soon again Hive Folks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency