Splinterlands & PIZZA Brawl Report : My 58th Brawl Report with πŸ•PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish GuildπŸ• βšœοΈβš”οΈπŸ›‘οΈπŸ”₯πŸ‰

PIZZA BRAWL.png

Here's my 58th Splinterlands Guild Brawl Report for PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish. πŸ•βš”οΈπŸ›‘οΈ


It's the βœ¨πŸ…βœ¨Gold Foil Chaos Legion Fray no.12βœ¨πŸ…βœ¨ for the 41st week in a row for me.

The table below shows my accumulated tally of battles in Fray 12 since I first took it up 😁. πŸ“ŠπŸ“ŠπŸ“Š


Current Tally for the past 40 brawls
Number of Battlesβš”οΈWinsβœ…Losses❌Drawβž–Overall Win % βš–οΈ
1318046561%

The win rate is completely *UNCHANGED thanks (or no thanks? πŸ€”) to that rare anomaly last week whereby my selected fray had completely no other opponents for me at all. I recall that I thought I had completely forgotten to join my Guild battles when I found that I had no option for fighting anyone at all too! 🀣

Will I ever see such a phenomena ever again? 😜 Who knows? Stranger things have happened.


a.png

I was able to purchase and open 1 Gladius pack this time round. Although I beat the odds with 2 Rares in a pack, there was really nothing useful for me here. Considering that I play almost exclusively in the Gold Foil Frays, even a common Gold Foil would be of far more use to me than any other card 🀣. (Of course, I would always be overjoyed with a legenday)

Unfortunately, I've not got much luck in the pack opening department this time round. No Legendaries or Gold Foils. Until the next time I guess. πŸ€·β€β™‚

πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€ Fingers crossed for a Gold Foil (Legendary!!!) I hope πŸ€£πŸ€‘ for my future Gladius packs. (or any packs/rewards chest for that matter πŸ˜‰)


As usual, I make an extra effort to rent ✨Gold Foil Chaos Legion✨ cards that align with my daily focus during Guild Brawl days.

Hopefully Lady Luck continues to shine on me πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€ and I don't get too many weird ruleset combinations which will completely screw up my limited Gold Foil selection of cards. (🀣 yeah, that's how terrible I am, to have to rely on luck for my wins)

Some thoughts I have about my exploits in the Gold Frays. πŸ’­πŸ€”
I feel like I'm winning because my opponent has even less Gold Foil cards available to him than I do. Personally, I find it slightly flattering to me. The teams I field are definitely not the absolute strongest, but more of what is available to me.
It also doesn't account for HOW I win some of the fights though. I've realised that a fair number of them are from opponents who just gave up and did not even face me in battle. βš”οΈβš”οΈβš”οΈ
My choice of picking up the Gold Foil frays is to simply give the Guild a better chance at accumulating more wins, seeing especially that IN THE PAST, many Gold Frays were left empty. Even if I were to lose everything and win just 1 match, it would definitely help in securing a better finishing position overall. πŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰


With all that said, lets FINALLY get down to a review and quick analysis of my battles πŸ§βš”οΈπŸ›‘οΈ, or in some cases where my opponent fled πŸƒπŸ»πŸ’¨ - non battles 😨.


Divider pizza.png

βš”οΈπŸ›‘Let the Battles Commenceβš”οΈπŸ›‘

Divider pizza.png


Link to BATTLE 1

b1.png

Can lightning strike twice? 😱

I was prepared this time round and managed to capture a screenshot of the popup ingame notification. This was something I hadn't noticed previously (not that I would have been aware at all had it not happened to me before).

"You have no Brawl battles due to a lack of opposing players in your Fray!"

Well, it looks like all my opponents have achieved a new level of "feeling from battle" 🀣. Their troops just simply didn't sign up to the war at all! All I could do where cheer from the sidelines yet again for the 2nd week in a row πŸ˜….


Divider pizza.png

πŸ“ŠπŸ“ˆπŸ“‰My Overall ResultsπŸ“ŠπŸ“ˆπŸ“‰

Divider pizza.png



b2.png

0 WINS/LOSSES/DRAWS ? A COMPLETE ZERO anything in fact. I was there but I had nothing to do at all! πŸŽ‰

As it was in the previous week, this strange situation occurred whereby the only thing I could do was to look on. The results of the entire war were simply out of my hands.


I feel it's important that Guilds are able to fill out all the frays - even the significantly "harder" Gold ones. It is very likely that most guilds (at our level) skip the Gold frays completely, or are unable to even field a team if they've got no Gold Foil Summoners. This therefore leads to a better overall score.


Divider pizza.png

πŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰Final StandingsπŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰

Divider pizza.png



b3.png

PIZZA 2 Guild managed to finish in 2nd place! πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†

Once again, this was an amazing result! I however feel guilty (AGAIN) that I wasn't able to contribute in any way. This kind of situation is completely out of anyone's control though. The Frays have to be filled and I've had no indication that it would end up empty. This had never happened before till now (and for 2 weeks in a row to boot!).

It was a really close fight for the 3 podium positions with just 1 or 2 wins seperating everyone.

BTW, PIZZA 2 is recruiting 😜 and looking for active players who can commit to attending every single guild brawl. Do hop into the PIZZA DISCORD if anyone is interested (or knows someone who is).

Great Job from everyone who took part in the Guild Brawls! I'm proud of you all! πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»


Divider pizza.png

✨✨✨This Week's Events✨✨✨

Divider pizza.png


Over at PIZZA DISCORD, there are always loads of planned Events lined up (and even impromptu ones). The events listed here are localized to my Time Zone GMT +8. For the absolute latest updates, please check in the Pizza Discord.



Divider pizza.png

🎁🎁🎁Contests & Giveaways🎁🎁🎁

Divider pizza.png


A lot of FREE prizes up for grabs at the moment too! Don't miss out! πŸŽπŸŽπŸŽπŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’° What are you waiting for? It's all here in the PIZZA DISCORD.
πŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•Added Bonus of PIZZA TokenπŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•
-I will use my staked πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• to share a slice of πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• with anyone in the comments who also FOLLOWS & REBLOGS my post in the interests of spreading the Word of Pizza.
-Just let me know if you've done that so I can easily keep track. πŸ‘
-Any fellow πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• connoisseurs who !PIZZA me will also receive πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• back from me. 😊
πŸ•πŸŽπŸ’° PIZZA has weekly giveaways of NFTs from Rising Star, Exode, Hash Kings, WOO, not to mention several different types tokens, including PIZZA itself of course, and Oneup, DEC, Starbits, Buds, Utopis, AND several Steam game keys with values of up to $60!!! There's seriously so many prizes up for grabs EVERY WEEK that I can't keep listing it all down 😜 so go check out our Discord channel under #pizza-giveaways πŸ•πŸŽπŸ’°


Divider pizza.png

PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular games on HIVE like SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR, EXODE, HASHKINGS, WOO, BANG!DEFENSE have their own PIZZA communities here.


Don't miss out more events that are always being organised. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. Even if you aren't interested in the πŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽGIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPSπŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽ, there is a vibrant and friendly community there awaiting you.

Here's to wishing everyone all the best for the upcoming week πŸŽ‰πŸ€.

To any new players who wish to explore the world of Splinterlands, do feel free to sign up with my REFERRAL LINK😊.

Divider pizza.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency