Splinterlands & PIZZA Brawl Report : My 42nd Brawl Report with πŸ•PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish GuildπŸ• βš”οΈπŸ›‘βš”οΈπŸ›‘βš”οΈπŸ›‘

PIZZA BRAWL.png

Here's my 42nd Splinterlands Guild Brawl Report for PIZZA 2 The Deep Dish. πŸ•βš”οΈπŸ›‘οΈ


It's the βœ¨πŸ…βœ¨Gold Foil Chaos Legion Fray no.12βœ¨πŸ…βœ¨ for the 25th week in a row for me.

The table below shows my accumulated tally of battles in Fray 12 since I first took it up 😁. πŸ“ŠπŸ“ŠπŸ“Š


Current Tally for the past 24 brawls
Number of Battlesβš”οΈWinsβœ…Losses❌Drawβž–Overall Win % βš–οΈ
925433558.7%

I got a nice bump up with my win percentage thanks to the perfect 4/4 wins in my previous brawl. As much as I liked those wins though, they weren't really confidence boosting battles due to the lack of any real fight bring put up by my opponents πŸ˜…. Wins are wins though, no matter how they come about, and they do serve their purpose in contributing to the team effort for the entire guild's rankings.

Would I be able to match such an achievement this week? Another πŸ’―% clean sweep might be a tall order though. But who knows? πŸ˜‰ I might get lucky again πŸ€πŸ€£.

Just as before, I've gotten YET another Gladius pack again too. That's 4 brawls in a row that I have managed to get Gladius packs. Considering that every brawl gives about 700-1000 merits, that means my daily chest rewards are providing me with lots of Merits instead of other rewards 😰.

This was a slightly better Gladius opening this time round (as compared to the previous 2 🀣) with 2 Rares inside the pack! No Gold Foils which I could have used for the Gold Frays I join though.

πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€ Fingers crossed for a Gold Foil (Legendary!!!) I hope πŸ€£πŸ€‘ for my future Gladius packs. (or any packs/rewards chest for that matter πŸ˜‰)

glad.png


As usual, I make an extra effort to rent ✨Gold Foil Chaos Legion✨ cards that align with my daily focus during Guild Brawl days.

Hopefully Lady Luck continues to shine on me πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€ and I don't get too many weird ruleset combinations which will completely screw up my limited Gold Foil selection of cards. (🀣 yeah, that's how terrible I am, to have to rely on luck for my wins)

  • Some thoughts I have about my exploits in the Gold Frays. πŸ’­πŸ€”

I feel like I'm winning because my opponent has even less Gold Foil cards available to him than I do. Personally, I find it slightly flattering to me. The teams I field are definitely not the absolute strongest, but more of what is available to me.

It also doesn't account for HOW I win some of the fights though. I've realised that a fair number of them are from opponents who just gave up and did not even face me in battle. βš”οΈβš”οΈβš”οΈ

My choice of picking up the Gold Foil frays is to simply give the Guild a better chance at accumulating more wins, seeing especially that IN THE PAST, many Gold Frays were left empty. Even if I were to lose everything and win just 1 match, it would definitely help in securing a better finishing position overall. πŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰


I've joined the Pizza 2 Guild over at the PIZZA DISCORD and was introduced to the world of Guild Brawls in Splinterlands. It has been an interesting experience to say the least. πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸŽŠ
Guild Brawls are generally the same as Battles, but with some minor tweaks (of which I'll save for another day). Lets get right down to business as I analyze my brawls. πŸ§βš”οΈπŸ›‘οΈ


With all that said, lets FINALLY get down to a review of my battles 😁, or in some cases where my opponent fled πŸƒπŸ»πŸ’¨ - non battles 😨.


Divider pizza.png

βš”οΈπŸ›‘Let the Battles Commenceβš”οΈπŸ›‘

Divider pizza.png


Link to BATTLE 1

1.png

WON.

I actually expected to lose this battle. My main DPS (and trump card), the Witch of Warwick, was completely neutralized by the opponent's choice of Grandmaster Rathe. Even with the TARGET PRACTICE ruleset giving it the SNIPE ability, it was unable to take down any of the opponents units to activate it's BLOODLUST. Not only that, ALL my units other than the Main Tank, which was the humble Crypt Beetle, were killed off 😰.

1 common beetle VERSUS the completely intact 5 monsters on the battlefield? Surely it was game over. But WOW! 😱 Somehow, the Crypt Beetle took 0 damage from all of the units and slowly tanked it's way to victory! 🀣

I'll never ever underestimate that card ever again. 🐞🐞🐞


Link to BATTLE 2

2.png

WON.

This initially felt like it would be a close and tough battle. In terms of unit choices and placements, we had very similar teams, albeit from different splinters.

And indeed, I was having trouble dealing much damage to his Main Tank, the Antoid Platoon, thanks to it's SHIELD and the Disintegrator's DEMORALIZE. Thankfully, his entire team folded the minute I managed to take the tank down.

I think Kelya Frendul as a Summoner naturally counters Tarsa by virtue of the armor and speed it gives. In an all physical damage match, this allowed my units to take that extra 1 hit and sometimes dodge a crucial attack, thus resulting in my eventual victory. πŸ›‘οΈπŸƒπŸ»πŸ’¨


Link to BATTLE 3

3.png

WON.

This was a clear win for me. My team completely overpowered the opponent. Betrol Gobson's BLOODLUST-ed powerup was overkill at that point. My magic damage team completely overwhelmed the opponent's physical team by completely bypassing their armor.

An easy victory with zero casualties for me. πŸ₯³


Divider pizza.png

πŸ“ŠπŸ“ˆπŸ“‰My Overall ResultsπŸ“ŠπŸ“ˆπŸ“‰

Divider pizza.png



b2.png

A perfect 3 WINS out of 3! πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

I managed to repeat a perfect run of wins again! πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’― My opponents didn't do me any favors this time round too. Every win was a hard fought victory 😁.


I feel it's important that Guilds are able to fill out all the frays - even the significantly "harder" Gold ones. It is very likely that most guilds (at our level) skip the Gold frays completely, or are unable to even field a team if they've got no Gold Foil Summoners. This therefore leads to a better overall score.


Divider pizza.png

πŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰Final StandingsπŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰

Divider pizza.png



b3.png

PIZZA 2 Guild managed to finish in 3rd place! πŸ†πŸ†πŸ†

Unfortunately, despite finishing on the podium, I am pretty disappointed. 2 wins were all that separated us from the joint 1st/2nd positions. Which would be fine if we had been defeated in battle.

However, as I have been pointing out for the past few weeks, out of the 13 Frays we had available, only 10 were filled. It is always extra disappointing when we can't even get the numbers to join in to make any attempt at all. ☹️

Not only that, we've got players who repeatedly join the novice fray and decides to be a complete no-show? πŸ€¬πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ What's the point of even doing that?

New recruits are definitely needed to fill out the slots from inactive members who've gone MIA without any notice. ☹️


Great Job from everyone who took part in the Guild Brawls! I'm proud of you all! πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»


Divider pizza.png

✨✨✨This Week's Events✨✨✨

Divider pizza.png


Over at PIZZA DISCORD, there are always loads of planned Events lined up (and even impromptu ones). The events listed here are localized to my Time Zone GMT +8. For the absolute latest updates, please check in the Pizza Discord.



Divider pizza.png

🎁🎁🎁Contests & Giveaways🎁🎁🎁

Divider pizza.png


A lot of FREE prizes up for grabs at the moment too! Don't miss out! πŸŽπŸŽπŸŽπŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’° What are you waiting for? It's all here in the PIZZA DISCORD.
πŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•Added Bonus of PIZZA TokenπŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•
-I will use my staked πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• to share a slice of πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• with anyone in the comments who also FOLLOWS & REBLOGS my post in the interests of spreading the Word of Pizza.
-Just let me know if you've done that so I can easily keep track. πŸ‘
-Any fellow πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• connoisseurs who !PIZZA me will also receive πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• back from me. 😊
πŸ•πŸŽπŸ’° PIZZA has weekly giveaways of NFTs from Rising Star, Exode, Hash Kings, WOO, not to mention several different types tokens, including PIZZA itself of course, and Oneup, DEC, Starbits, Buds, Utopis, AND several Steam game keys with values of up to $60!!! There's seriously so many prizes up for grabs EVERY WEEK that I can't keep listing it all down 😜 so go check out our Discord channel under #pizza-giveaways πŸ•πŸŽπŸ’°


Divider pizza.png

PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular games on HIVE like SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR, EXODE, HASHKINGS, WOO, BANG!DEFENSE have their own PIZZA communities here.


Don't miss out more events that are always being organised. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. Even if you aren't interested in the πŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽGIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPSπŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽ, there is a vibrant and friendly community there awaiting you.

Here's to wishing everyone all the best for the upcoming week πŸŽ‰πŸ€.

To any new players who wish to explore the world of Splinterlands, do feel free to sign up with my REFERRAL LINK😊.

Divider pizza.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency