Long live the SPS that already helped me pay bills!

Hello everyone in the 1UP! This is my first post for this community.

These days the only community I'm active on is Proof of Brain, but I'm still looking for new communities that I can learn from and contribute to.

I confess that I'm not very knowledgeable about games involving nfts although I have Splinterlands cards since the beginning of the game, I played little and I think I only managed to reach gold level once.

Last year I remember that my cards were worth 25 dollars, but this year with the popularity of splinterlands increasing, the cards I had were worth over 2000 bucks! I got scared when I saw this.

However, as much as I didn't play splinterlands anymore, my first reaction was not to sell my cards, but to realize how precious they are, so I only sold a 3 out of necessity, but the others are still kept waiting for a great opportunity.

I was quite surprised to see the sps launch happen, and I thought about saving everything until the end of the airdrop.

spss.png

But there were some emergencies in my life in the last few weeks and being able to count on the sps values ​​that I had and a few more pobs was something that made me thank God and the universe a lot because thanks to HIVE I managed to pay important bills and I didn't get in trouble.

I intend to keep saving sps as much as I can, but I must admit that I feel more financially secure knowing that I can use these values ​​if I need to.

I would like to find more games like Splinterlands mainly because it is easy for you to start playing without having to invest a lot.

But I know that things are not quite like that... Anyway In a next post I intend to talk about my favorite games and why I believe there should be games as good as them in the blockchain!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency