This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

When the impossible becomes possible 🍄

IMG_20240426_120838.jpg

This was an impossible mission that at one point became... possible. I could not believe my eyes, but here I see the pictures in this draft and everything is there. Well, almost everything is there because the final scene could have been accompanied by more details, but I am very happy with this result anyway.

Happy - I am even more so during the process, not just because of the result. Because let's be honest, I'm no artist, and there are a lot of things to improve. What makes me happy is when I sit down with my stones I immerse myself in this world and everything around me disappears.

IMG_20240426_120307.jpg

My husband even asked me if I was stoned. 🙄

😂

My dears, what am I talking about...? You will soon think that things are not clean here and that my husband's words are more than just a joke. But be patient, now I'm going to explain everything in more details. What indeed didn't stay clean were my fingers while I coloured these stones. You could already see it in the first photo.

With the other ones I also got artistic fingers however I washed my hands before I continued with the photo sessions of these little painted kindness rocks.

IMG_20240426_120730.jpg

Just rocks?

Don't believe me!! They are NOT just rocks. They do represent a different thing.

These painted little creatures are organized by patterns and colours. Some of them received white and yellow dots, gathered in little circles on the painted background...

IMG_20240426_120642.jpg

...and the next set of them received purple, yellow, white and blue spirals.

IMG_20240426_120554.jpg

I insist - they are not just rocks although they look like.

The next section of images will help discover the big truth about what they are!

ta-daaaaa:


IMG_20240426_120350.jpg

They are tiny colourful stone mushrooms, or better say mushroom caps, born these days to celebrate Fungi Friday!! The first one was made last Sunday, it kinda can be seen in this post, and the rest were born yesterday. I spend my morning with them, I even forgot to cook lunch because of these fungi caps. (luckily, I didn't eat these mushrooms later 😁)

IMG_20240426_123012.jpg

There was one issue with setting up the Fungi Friday scene with these models.... I was not sure how to attach the mushroom caps to the stems, which were rocks too. Also, I didn't have enough of these thin pebbles that could serve for each one as a stem so in the photos where they are in my hands some mushroom caps share the same stems.

Glue could be an option. Super glue - I don't like it as I always glue myself with it and my fingers so I would skip it. Hot glue - I don't have that tool, the hot glue gun so not an option either. I though about making the stems of plasticine but then it is not an authentic rock mushroom.

They had to balance on each other.

It was almost a mission impossible. I could spend months trying to find a perfect match to the painted mushroom caps to balance on other pebbles - stems. I was already discouraged and almost ditched the whole idea when I tried with the black one on the desk.

IMG_20240426_120508.jpg

It gave me hopes that I should try with the others too.

Here, I used other pebbles to help the cap not to fall and to make the stem stand upright.

IMG_20240426_123118.jpg

One by one, every cap got its stem.

IMG_20240426_123236.jpg

Until the impossible mission of making these rock mushrooms stand by themselves, without glue or other material became a possible mission. The stems are maybe not fit and thin, but it's a small detail. 😁

Mission completed - #FungiFriday can be celebrated with these crazy, colourful guys! :))

IMG_20240426_122924.jpg

🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄🍄

mipiano_-_MP.png