The Peace of Mind rock has got two siblings

IMG_20240418_133909.jpg

Who remembers the Peace of Mind rock made for one of my students last Friday?

... {silence}

No worries, here is the reminder about that one.

So, the news is that it has got two siblings, Serenity and Music is Fun. Both were born this morning to join the older sister, Peace of Mind, and search for new owners this afternoon. I helped them in that searching part, of course. The classmates of S****. (the girl I mentioned in that post from the other day) will also get a rock. Luckily, I don't teach in big classes; it is just a group of three students so that is why just two additional rocks got a new, more colourful life.

IMG_20240418_113016.jpg

The rock which had been painted in white with acrylic paint about two weeks ago has got a few hearts, with little dots. It is the rock that I**** will get. (I am not sharing the real names of my students, I hope you understand it 😉). Her name has a nice meaning, serenity - that is why the rock carries that message. And name too. Serenity.

Music is Fun is a smiling, one-eyed little monster rock. His life started with fun and a smile on my desk destined for these rocks, but he will grow up in the home of S*****.

He is a quiet, shy boy so I hope this little message can make him smile and see music as fun. The idea for drawing one eye came as the crack on the rock seemed perfect to be the line for one side of the eye. The curved line - lips that show us positive vibes through a smile.

{tiny secret: I made another similar one-eyed smiling monster rock for someone who can't know it at the moment or see it, so please this info has to stay between us}

IMG_20240418_114056.jpg

The siblings were ready to be packed in wrapping paper. I will give them wrapped to my students, very soon. It depends on how quickly the video will be uploaded and published on 3speak, maybe I will be already in the classroom explaining to them why they got these little gifts.

IMG_20240418_113954.jpg

Ready, steady, we are going to work and have fun with music! 🎶

I will add a little update to this post after I see the reactions of S****, I**** and S*****.

Not sure if they imagine how their piano teacher is - silly enough to doodle and write messages on rocks! 😬

😂


P.S. The background "music" in this video is the bird concert, from the same place where the Forest Fairy lives. I made more videos and audio recordings that day that I haven't published... so I like these sounds to accompany my super fast (sped up) drawing activities lol.

IMG_20240418_114630_BURST1.jpg

Update after the new rock owners received their gifts:

I met S**** already before the lesson started and through a little chitchat, she told me that she has a lot of exams and they are difficult. She was still in that stressed phase as last week, but then I told her about this little idea and gave her the package. She thanked me a lot and when I**** arrived I repeated the story in a shortened version. They both opened the gifts at the same time. S**** almost cried, this time from emotions and I**** said it was lovely, cute, sweet. I saw her picking her rock later in the lesson a few times. 😍 S***** arrived late, so his package was just waiting for him on the piano keys. With surprise, he asked what it was and after our encouragement, he opened it. He smiled and looked toward S**** and thanked her. We all laughed as he didn't know actually it was a detail from me. 😁

mipiano_-_MP.png


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now