RE: 2007 Subaru Legacy brake caliper slide pin repair.

Thanks! I try my best to make my repair posts easier to understand than the manuals I used to spend hours deciphering. I also try to share the stuff I've learned over the years that isn't in those manuals!

Most people wouldn't see this kind of repair, even mechanics will usually just buy a new caliper bracket. Labor on a job like this can be hard to estimate, and this procedure isn't in any of the manuals. Parts can also be hard to order, if you don't know how and where to look for rebuild parts.

Subarus are my favorite car to work on, for many reasons. Any time your mechanic isn't doing a good job explaining something, feel free to ask me about it in the comments of any of my posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency