My experience in the workshops of Colombia


My experience in the workshops of Colombia




My name is Jhonny and welcome to my blog, today I am going to tell you about my experience in the workshops of Colombia, in the city of Medellín, with the house car, there are several things, the first part, show you the work that they did for me in a workshop and that I had to correct by taking it to another workshop, where they showed me a number of details that I did not perceive at the time of delivery of the car, then I tell them how much it costs to fix a car in Colombia.


It is important when they go to a workshop to be told that they are certified, I think that is super important when choosing a trustworthy place where you are going to take your car, so the first thing they start the certified workshop with is to make an inventory of the car, this seems super cool to me because they didn't do this in another place, they only received it and started working one time, in the certified workshop they make sure that each one of the things is intact and in their place, because they are receiving the car, and it has to be cured in health, that it is not going to be that I give it to them in one way and it turns out that they are going to return it to me in another, so they begin to check that the stops turn on, that where it has scratches, that If you have an additional problem, they check the engine, that it turns on correctly, that it does not have any burned out lights, in short, a number of details that are super important when receiving a car.




And the thing is that in the certified workshop they did several little jobs for me, starting with the tone of the painting, look at the great difference that you see between the two paintings, between one part and the other, I did not see it at first, I thought it was fine painted, as I did not know about the subject, that is one of the things that happens very often in the workshops, because they deceive us, they do some work, they tell us that it turned out well and apparently it is not completely, they abuse that we do not have knowledge about the subject and well they put us hoarse, in my case I am not complaining about the work but it shows that it was not the best in the world, now I do not pay so much for poorly done work, and the saying comes out that "cheap it is expensive ”.



In the certified workshop things are different and I like the way they go about doing the job, which is how I think it should be; Here the receipt form of the car, they take almost half an hour to do it and fill out the sheet, at the end they ask you if you are the owner or if you are just a driver, they also put you there exactly what it comes for, if it is for brass, paint, mechanics In short, what has to be done to the car and at the end when they have done the inventory issue they give you a copy of the paper that you must keep so that you can later remove the car.




In the course of the inventory, they told me about a number of brutal details, as well as additional things that came out that I had no idea, that is, I could not even imagine; For example, here on this surface they did not do a good wallpapering procedure, you can see the rustic surface, in fact you can see perfectly the little paint chips there.



Here is another detail found that left the workshop that is not certified, once the bumper is disassembled, the "fix" they made is shown, with small metal sheets and wire to secure the piece, in addition the stops they used were not the originals.




In this image you can see this piece that is burst, which is totally broken, which they did not solve for me in the other workshop either, they left it as it is, so it was burst, they were supposed to fix it, in addition to other pieces that are practically in the air and it was just like that, in addition to many other things that I did not realize.


An important detail of the certified workshops and that is super important is that the cars are completely disassembled just to paint them, there are customers who get angry because they say why so many days and it is because they have to disassemble the whole car to be able to do a good painting They even remove the door handles and in the end they give it to you just as you brought it with the problem solved.


Regarding the cost for the arrangements and details that the other workshop left and that took almost the same time, it was practically the same as the cost of doing it for the first time; Just for the fact that they have to solve the labyrinth that they made me in the non-certified workshop, it is practically to do everything from scratch, the expense came to 400 thousand pesos, which is about $ 115.


It can be very sincere, in a certain way the fact that this happened to me is not bad, because I gained in experience, and for you I think it is great the fact that this happened to me because that is how the people who are reading this and that they have to do similar work, they are going to have an idea of ​​where they can take it; The first thing to keep in mind is that it is a certified workshop and make an inventory at the beginning, these are details to take into account when taking a car to a place, that at least you know that they will do a very good job.





H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency