My bad experience with motorcycles. / Mi mala experiencia con las motos.

image.png

Source: Piro4D - Pixabay: https://pixabay.com/es/illustrations/harley-motocicleta-harley-davidson-1972061/

This motorcycle that you see here is a Harley Davidson, everyone wants to have one of that brand, any model. They are the most famous motorcycles in the whole world. But I had two quite dangerous experiences with motorcycles, not Harley, it was a Susuki 250 ride, it is a fairly heavy and hard motorcycle.

My first bad experience.

By the age of 18, my boyfriend, who later became my husband, had a motorcycle of the description I already gave you. I was excited, for the first time I was going to visit an aunt at the other end of the city on a motorcycle.

An extraordinary sensation to feel the wind touching my face and to travel faster than in a car, the motorcycle, despite being large, I can easily pass between cars. We arrived in a few minutes.

The sound the bike makes adds more drama to my emotion. We visited my aunt and when we left, what do you think? The rear tire was flat. And if you know a little about motorcycles, you can imagine what that means. The motorcycle is much more sensitive to falling due to the lack of air in its rim. We dared to go like that, he sitting on the tank and I was the furthest from the tire so as not to weigh him down.

So when we turned to cross we fell down and I had the biggest scare of my life because I thought a car would run over us. I told him that I would not go out with him anymore unless it was by taxi or a 4-wheeler.

image.png

Source: Free-Photos - Pixabay https://pixabay.com/es/photos/motocicleta-antigua-vintage-1149389/

My second bad experience with motorcycles.

I went out with my uncle to the pharmacy to buy a medicine and suddenly I heard that noise so characteristic of motorcycles that it caught my attention. I stared at the motorcycle to see if it was my boyfriend and indeed it was, he did not realize that I was at the pharmacy window. When suddenly a braking was heard and the motorcycle hit a passenger car from the rear.

My boyfriend flew over the vehicle and fell in the front of the car, on the pavement. I saw as if a foot had come off, but then I knew that it was only a shoe that was barefoot. I felt like I was going to faint, but my uncle gave me encouragement and told me to look to see how he was doing. Our surprise, thank goodness, was that we got it sitting on full asphalt and without a scratch. He was scared because he didn't know how he got out of that accident unscathed. He swore he would sell the bike and he did.

Until the sun today I do not let my son drive a motorcycle, I have told my children these experiences and it is very clear to me. I don't like motorcycles, they are dangerous. Large cars do not respect motorized ones. I do not want a motorcycle or to be given a Harley Davidson.

This is an entry for community drive contest # 9 that OCD runs in the @hivemotors community. If you want to join the challenge, here is the link:

@ocd/ocd-community-boost-contest-9-highlighting-hive-motors

image2.png

Traducción al Español:

Esta moto que ven aquí es una Harley Davidson, todos quieren tener una de esa marca, cualquier modelo. Son las motos más famosas en el mundo entero. Pero yo tuve dos experiencias bastantes peligrosas con motos, no Harley, era una Susuki 250 paseo, es una moto bastante pesada y dura.

Mi primera mala experiencia.

Para la edad de 18 años, mi novio, quien después se convirtió en mi esposo, tenía una moto de la descripción que ya les di. Yo estaba emocionada, por primera vez iría a visitar a una tía al otro extremo de la ciudad en moto.

Una sensación extraordinaria sentir el viento tocando mi rostro y viajar más rápido que en un auto, la moto, a pesar de ser grande, puedo pasar por entre los carros fácilmente. Llegamos en unos pocos minutos.

El sonido que hace la moto le da más dramatismo a mi emoción. Visitamos a mi tía y al salir, qué creen ? La llanta trasera estaba pinchada. Y si sabes un poco de motos, ya te imaginarás lo que eso significa. La moto es mucho más sensible a caer por la falta de aire en su llanta. Nos atrevimos a irnos así, él sentado en el tanque y yo lo más alejada de la llanta para no hacerle peso.

Así que cuando giramos para cruzar nos caímos y pasé el susto más grande de mi vida porque creí que un carro nos pasaría por encima. Le dije que no saldría más con él a menos que fuera en taxi o un carro de 4 ruedas.

Mi segunda mala experiencia con las motos.

Salí con mi tio a la farmacia a comprar una medicina y de repente escuché ese ruido tan característico de las motos que me llamó mucho la atención. Me quedé mirando la moto para ver si era mi novio y en efecto lo era, él no se dio cuenta que yo estaba en la ventanilla de la farmacia. Cuando de repente se escucho un frenazo y la moto golpeó a un carro de pasajeros por la parte trasera.

Mi novio voló por encima del vehículo y cayó en la parte frontal del carro, en el pavimento. Yo vi como si un pie se le hubiera desprendido, pero luego supe que solo fue un zapato que llevaba descalzado. Yo sentí que me desmayaría, pero mi tío me dio aliento y me dijo que miráramos para saber cómo estaba él. Nuestra sorpresa, gracias a Dios, fue que lo conseguimos sentado en el asfalto completo y sin un rasguño. Estaba asustado porque no sabía cómo salió ileso de ese accidente. Juró que vendería la moto y así lo hizo.

Hasta el sol de hoy no dejo que mi hijo maneje una moto, a mis hijos les he contado estas experiencias y se los tengo muy claro. No me gustan las motos, son peligrosas. Los carros grandes no respetan a los motorizados. No quiero una moto ni que me regalen una Harley Davidson.

Esta es una entrada para el concurso # 9 de impulso comunitario que realiza OCD en la comunidad de @hivemotors. Si deseas unirte al reto, por acá te dejo el enlace:

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency