Repair and maintenance on a Mototool Dremel 300 series | EN/ES

Hello friends of Hive Motors,

This time I'm going to share with you the repair and maintenance of one of my favorite tools, my Dremel 300 series Mototool. For a few days it has been failing and I decided to make a quick repair to leave it working perfectly. Here I show you the procedure, I hope it will be very useful.


photo_2021-05-08_16-31-24.jpg

For this we only need a flat type screwdriver and some sandpaper, in my case, I used a multi-tool because I didn't have something that would fit in the hole to be able to extract the motor carbons.

photo_2021-05-08_16-30-54.jpg

I started unscrewing some blue caps that the Mototool Dremel 300 series has on each side, this to have access to the carbons that comes with it, when I uncovered it I noticed that the spring that pushes the carbon was retracted a little and also the carbon had a little wear from the use I give it.

I extracted the piece very carefully and stretched the spring with my hands little by little so that it would return to its original size and thus make better contact internally.

Here in this image I show you the before and after.

photo_2021-05-08_16-29-06.jpg

I did the same procedure with the other piece that was in the same condition, additionally, I cleaned a little the residues that I had, very carefully and without much pressure I passed the sandpaper to clean them, in this way they would make better contact.

photo_2021-05-08_16-29-49.jpg

Once everything was ready, I carefully installed the parts again, and with everything adjusted and in place, I proceeded to turn on the tool to test it, and it worked perfectly.

I share with you a short video to show you how it now works at all speeds, which it did not before the repair.


All photographs in this post were taken by me with a Samsung S9 phone.


separador HM.png

ESPAÑOL

separador HM.png

Hola amigos de Hive Motors,

En esta oportunidad les voy a compartir la reparación y mantenimiento a una de mis herramientas favoritas, mi Mototool Dremel serie 300. Desde hace unos días me ha estado fallando y decidí realizarle una rápida reparación para dejarla funcionando perfectamente. Aquí les muestro el procedimiento, espero que les sea de mucha utilidad.


photo_2021-05-08_16-31-24.jpg

Para esto solamente necesitamos un desarmador tipo plano y un poco de papel de lija, en mi caso, utilicé una herramienta múltiple porque no tenía algo que entrase en el orificio para poder extraer lo carbones del motor.

photo_2021-05-08_16-30-54.jpg

Comencé desenroscando unas tapitas de color azul que tiene el Mototool Dremel serie 300 a cada lado, esto para tener acceso a los carbones que trae, al destapar me fijé que el resorte que empuja el carbón estaba retraído un poco y además el carbón tenía un poco de desgaste por el uso que le doy.

Saqué la pieza con mucho cuidado y estiré el resorte con mis manos poco a poco para que retomara su tamaño original y así hacer un mejor contacto internamente.

Aquí en esta imagen les muestro el antes y el después.

photo_2021-05-08_16-29-06.jpg

Este mismo procedimiento lo realicé con la otra pieza que estaba en igual condición, adicionalmente, limpié un poco los residuos que tenía, con mucho cuidado y sin hacer mucha presión les pasé la lija para limpiarlos, de esta manera harían mejor contacto.

photo_2021-05-08_16-29-49.jpg

Ya teniendo todo listo, instalé nuevamente las piezas con mucho cuidado, ya con todo ajustado y puesto en su lugar, procedí a encender la herramienta para probarla, y funcionó perfectamente.

Les comparto un corto vídeo para demostrarle como ahora funciona en todas sus velocidades, que antes de la reparación no lo hacía.


Todas las fotografías de esta publicación fueron tomadas por mi, con un teléfono Samsung S9.


Banner Gregcoin.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency