Importance Of Stepping and Your Position In A Fight

Simply stepping can change the situation, and where you do not have the power and advantage, your stepping can make the difference. If you are trapped and the attacker grabs you, footwork can help you a lot to release yourself.

Importance Of Stepping and Your Position In A Fight.png

Let's talk about this in context. I'm going to share a video where you will see how to defend yourself if the attacker grabs your both hands and the attacker is behind you. All video credit goes to Shahabuddin karate. When I share a video from YouTube, I express my thoughts and how effective that is in a fight for self-defense.

Sometimes I don't think some techniques that show in the video will help you to defend yourself. Even if I say a specific technique showed by an instructor is not effective, it does not mean other techniques shown by the same instructor will not be effective for self-defense. I respect all martial artists.

Now come to the main point. The attacker wants to take control of the situation and make sure that you cannot do anything. If the attacker grabs your both hands from behind, he thinks you will not be able to strike him. Moreover, the attacker is behind your back, so you cannot see him at that moment. If you watch the video, you can understand the situation.

From that point, you might think of doing a back kick. While you do back kick, your body usually moves forward. You cannot do that because the attacker grabs your both hand tightly. You are kinda stuck there.

Now if you just take a step back, the situation will change. You can release your hands from the attacker's grip. And you can strike the attacker. Simply stepping back will change this situation. Then you can go for the counter-attack.

The way you move and change your position can make the difference in a fight. So what do you think? Please feel free to share your thoughts and experience in the comment section. Thank you so much for reading this post. Stay safe. Always be happy!

Reference: 1.
Image Source: 1.



About Me


Rezoanul Vibes logo.png

Hi, I am Rezoanul Vibes. I'm a content creator and passionate learner. I write about lifestyle, martial arts, finance, and digital marketing. You can visit my website rezoanulvibes.com. I'm glad to meet amazing people all over the world.

Follow me on Twitter
Watch my videos: 3Speak, DTube, Lbry, and YouTube.
Visit: rezoanulvibes.com


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency