Fantasy Premier League: Gameweek 5

After I had a good week last week, we are back for gameweek 5! For those of you not familiar with Fantasy Football: you make your own team consisting of players in the Premier League. You are on a budget of course and so you must make smart choices. You then get points based on how well those players do that week in real life!

So I finally had a good week last week, putting in Lukaku and Richarlison and they were my prize possessions. But as usual, my luck was on short-lived. I had to work two insanely long days at work on Thursday and Friday, missing all the football news and not making any changes to my squad. A decision that would cost me dearly....

My Gameweek 5

So as I said I forgot to change my squad and because of that completely missed an injured Richarlison (who will be out for a while...) and a sick Alexander-Arnold, goodbye points! I made Fernandes my captain and that didn't do me any good either...
Anyway these were my 11 for this week:
image.png

This squad got me to the disappointing score of 31 points, well below the average of 43...
I did get 2 transfers again so I can go back to the drawing board this week..

Who Did it Best?

So the ultimate team this week was this:
image.png

Scoring a whopping 129 points, it left me in the dust! We do have one player in common haha that makes me feel somewhat better! Every week I am learning more this season!

Looking Forward to Next Gameweek

So I do have some issues to solve, find a replacement for Richliarson for one, and having a look at my defense, van Dijk obviously is great, but the rest really needs to pick up, so I might have to make some changes!

How did you do this week? Hope you fared better than I did!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency