United fell at QPR's

I made a post about United's activities in the transfer window, and I was quite happy with how and where is market is dancing towards as far as Manchester United is concerned.

Foe the match between United and QPR, I was actually expecting so much of a big win by United and then when I saw the line up for the match, I was totally confident that United was going to win but, some things just happen and then you realize that in football it more of a team work most times than just an individual show.


img_0.8320906467249561.jpg

The starting of the match was superb! United had heavy attacking force in that match and I personally believed in that so much considering the likes of Lingard and Greenwood upfront, I never really thought of the other positions and the play pattern the opponent actually had in play.

The first 5 minutes of the match was way cool for United, they had a goal which was beautiful finished by Lingard. There's something I very much hate in the game of football and especially when it's been done by a bigger and stronger team playing against more of an underdog.

After the goal in the first five minutes, it was more like having United trying to contain some pressure and for me, that's so annoying! It's too early for that, it was just like the same mistake England made the in Euro 2020 final against Italy. They had more heavy attacks but because they had an early goal, they thought they could defend the single goal till the very end of the match. I know this sometimes works for some teams and some managers but definitely not the big or the bigger teams I've seen and watched in Europe.

Well, the early goal United had exposed the fact that they actually had no strong defensive walls. You just need to see how floppy and sloppy Alex Tuanzebe was on pitch this very day. I've had many of my friends talk so ill about this Tuanzebe guy but often times, I don't really get to watch much of him as long as I can see the availability of Maguire and Lindelof but watching the guy recently doesn't feed my head well at all.

Well, it's still in the pre-season and many surprises can always come up. Many of United's big boys are still yet to resume training and if not for the Olympics, I would loved to have Eric Bailly and Amad Diallo for the pre-season matches too. Though Bailly is quite aggressive but to a very large extent, I still prefer him to Alex Tuanzebe who doesn't show much efforts on the pitch sometimes.

<center<
img_0.5473682044841264.jpg

I guess it's too early to blame a coach right?

I can't even blame United's baby face coach yet, it's not the league nor the champions league yet, it's just some couple of friendlies. I'm quite happy for Ole Gunner that was able to successfully secure himself another contract with Manchester United again but I'm of an opinion that if he doesn't help or lead the team to lift at least a trophy this season, he might be having some huge problems with the team's management.

I've heard and I've read, people can't stop talking about how less of a coach he is and how he doesn't really have his own tactics like some other big coaches but personally, I feel he's a kind of coach that wants ready made players that he can use and have them play their positions well for him. Unlike some other coaches that can build or convert a player from a position to perform fine in another.

With less doubts, I feel if only Ole Gunner would be able to get at least two more signings in the transfer window, especially if it happens to be a good Centre Back and a sound Defensive Midfielder, he could successfully claim a trophy for United in 2022.

considering the new signings with the EPL teams, what team do you think would claim the title this time around?

I guess we can only keep predicting but till the season starts, we will all be praying for out various favourite teams to secure some good and fascinating signings.


all pictures are screenshots from the match highlights.


@cryptoandcoffee


Thanks for Reading My Sport Report!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency