European biggest matches of the week saw Red cards too Early.

Firstly, I would love to say that this weekend's football experience so far has shown how bad Arsenal's currently state and situation is. I was expecting a fine defeat for Arsenal actually but not with so much goals from Manchester City and yet Arsenal not being able to score a single goal.


People actually said it was that worse because of the Red card Arsenal was given but I was privileged to see Liverpool vs Chelsea's match from the beginning till the end and I could say Chelsea is indeed a team strong enough to claim the league title this season.


img_0.9085171906455345.jpg

I enjoyed every bit of the match but I found it painful that Liverpool didn't win though. Chelsea dominated the match beautifully from the onset and Lukaku was really tough on Liverpool upfront. It was from the point James took the Red card Chelsea fell back, I wasn't expecting Tuchel to fall back to a defensive play pattern but luckily for him, he was able to get away with it.

At first, I thought the Red card decision was an unfair one but the law of football is the law of football. I was expecting the situation to birth just a penalty and not with a Red card but then, I eventually realized that it wasn't an unfair move but I just got affected that it was a big match and such a move would definitely make the match go south.

Liverpool struggled too much during the match and I would say they were just so unlucky. Mendy didn't just save the day for Chelsea but he also proved to the world that he is a world class goalkeeper. Mendy had good 6 saves as Liverpool had 24 goal attempts and yet couldn't secure a goal from it.

I saw the match and I asked myself why Klopp played Robertson ahead or Tsimikas....

could it be because of experience?

Both Roberson and Tsimikas are good players but for some tactical reasons, I prefer Tsimikas, he decides on time, he knows how to push a fast attack and that was something a team like Liverpool would always need against rivalry teams like Chelsea and the likes.



img_0.7259944225341247.jpg

This Red card incident again is something I would love to ask questions on...

Would the referee be penalized if he had given the penalty alone and not with a Red Card?

I don't really know much about the laws guiding the EPL games but then, I've heard people say the referee's power is so high and he or she can always make some unexpected decisions and sometimes this decisions could be considered valid due to the nature of the match. The nature of yesterday's match was really high and I still felt it shouldn't have been a red card!


What feeling do you have for Arsenal this season?

I have heard people say Arsenal would have their worse season yet this season but personally, I feel Arsenal would bounce back on a very shocking note. It's not so bad with Arsenal because they still possess some quality players. The solution might be sacking Arteta but I am sure Arsenal would bounce back!


img_0.9899911272254083.jpg

Xhaka's foul was just so annoying. He really made it a bad day for Arsenal and their fans. For the Red card to have come in the 35th min and that ruined Arsenal's defensive strength.

Arsenal isn't strong enough yet, so what do you expect with a Red card?

Expectations from Arsenal with a Red card yesterday was really a worse one, I know not even one person would hope for a miracle such as Arsenal winning yesterday after obtaining the red card but.....

Do you really think Manchester City is still that strong to claim the league title?

I don't think so! Manchester City is strong but I feel Chelsea is stronger. Another team to consider is Manchester United, they've made some huge and significant moves this season but we can't say yet if the team would respond on time but United would definitely remain the biggest threat for any team in the EPL this season!


All pictures are screenshots from highlights.


@cryptoandcoffee


THANKS FOR READING MY SOCCER REPORT!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency