Unai Emery: I got an unfair dismissal after the match

Villarreal coach Unai Emery revealed that he was sent off at the end of his team's match against Real Betis (1-2), Sunday evening, when he went to the referee and wanted to talk to him only.

Emery said after the match: "I am not talking about playing, I just wanted to show him that it is bad luck ... the tone of voice was calm and I have witnesses."

He continued: "He expelled me because he did not want to conduct any dialogue .. I explain that, because he can say whatever he likes, and I would like to clarify what happened."

The coach considered that he was wronged by this dismissal and would like to cancel it.

Referee Khel Manthanu stated that the decision came as a result of Emery waiting in the referees tunnel to protest against his performance, in the last minutes of the meeting.

On the loss suffered by his team, Emery stressed that this result makes things difficult, but he added that his players must recover after the defeat, and that the team should work, in order to improve and restore balance.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency