Lingard makes a hit-or-miss move to Forest | Is he in your FPL team?

I think we need to talk about Jessie Lingard. Apparently, he signed a one-year deal with Nottingham Forest, a side that has been away from the premier league since the 1998/1999 season.

pexels-rfstudio-3621104.jpg

Ooopppssses! How on Earth did the 'great' Jessie Lingard end up in Nottingham Forest?

I'm really surprised about every bit of this choice of his and I've been wanting to write about it since they sealed the deal.

Tell me I'm not the only one surprised about this move.

This is no disrespect to Nottingham Forest. They are a club I rate so much and they are a side I've been wanting to see in the Premier League for so long. The history they have in the 70s and 80s is that of intense rivalry with Liverpool.

Obviously, I didn't witness any of that. I only read about that but imagine how the build-up to a game between both sides will be. That level of intensity based on historical rivalry is something I want to see and Nottingham Forest is one of those clubs that can spark off wild emotions.

I will be lying if I ever say that I'm not looking forward to a Nottingham - vs - Liverpool cracker. So, yeah! They are a club I fancy and they have finally made a return to the big boys league after 23 years.


But how on Earth did Jessie Lingard become a Nottingham Forest player?

Lingard isn't someone I watch week-in week-out, but I genuinely believed he can do better than getting into a team that just got promoted into Premier League. If not Manchester United, Lingard should at the very least be starting games in a club like West Ham, Everton or Leicester.

To make things worse, this is a world cup year and he may be in danger of missing out on England's squad if Nottingham Forest fails to maintain a good position within the games that will be played before the World Cup.

To be honest with y'all, I tip this as a downgrade for Lingard. I hope he proves me wrong by banging in important goals in his new club. FPL players can be on the lookout for him.


Does this deal say anything about Nottingham Forest?

I've been watching Nottingham Forest's moves in this transfer window and I must say they are being bold and smart with the legs they are adding to the team.

I don't know what they said to get Lingard on this deal but getting him for free is a very good move.

Everything they have done so far is a clear indication of Nottingham Forest's ambition. We know they are not coming to win the league and they may well be beaten down to the championship again but with all these lads on their team sheet, they sure look good on paper. I hope they save their asses from getting relegated.

I'm rooting for the club, but I'm gutted for Lingard. Lemme know what you think about this move.

Did Lingard make a good choice?

Is this a nice deal for Nottingham Forest?

Is he in your FPL team?

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
DreemPort_Image_Sourcing_boy.gif
Authorised to use the above banner.
Thumbnail image from pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency