Jurgen Klopp's Departure? Liverpudlians are wrestling with reality.

klopp-5956499_640.png

Liverpudlians! Have you seen the latest update that's making waves? Our gaffer, Jurgen Klopp, put up an announcement about his decision to step out of his managerial role at Liverpool.

What do y'all make of that news?

Today is a really sad day for Liverpool and football as a whole, especially for those who fancy the intensity and competitiveness of the English Premier League. This man has been in Liverpool for an interesting 9 years and I mean it when I say that he has proven to be one of the best men to handle the job in recent years.

Other Premier League clubs probably won't get what it feels like to lose someone like Jurgen who has been on the seat for that long. Other clubs sack their managers every two years or thereabout. However, rivalry aside, I genuinely expect everyone who enjoys the game to understand that Jurgen is one of the reasons for the fabulous footballing moments we've seen in recent years.

It's funny though... I've been spending minimal time online, so I didn't know the exact time this news was released. However, my lady was the one that called my attention to what was going on. I immediately checked out the Twitter Space which was titled "Jurgen Klopp Departure" blah blah blah. I thought the lads were making stuff up.

Minutes later, my notification started buzzing. The first official update I got for the news was from Liverpool's Official Twitter Handle. This was immediately followed by a couple of tweets by Fabrizio Romano. At this point, I knew that shit has become real.

My YouTube feed was also going crazy. The latest videos published by Redmen Tv2, James Redmond, Alice Talks Football, Courtney_Neary, Rory Jennings, etc, are all about Jurgen's departure. There is also an official video published on Liverpool's YouTube Channel.

Lemme fetch the URL for that...

I mean, we all knew that this day will surely come. I knew he will be breaking lots of hearts when stepping down, even if he stays in Liverpool until 2023. I just didn't expect him to leave now. Not when his previous contract extension was supposed to last until 2026.

Well well well... The time has come and I don't know how to deal with this News. A lot of Liverpool fans are also trying to process the information. It is usually at this moment that talks start to buzz about "the next man for the job", but I still haven't seen a serious conversation about any of that.

I guess we will have to painfully celebrate what's left of this season, knowing fully well that each game will serve as a countdown to the departure of our German tactician. For what it's worth, I hope we won't turn into shambles with the departure of Jurgen. I genuinely hope we find someone who can do a really good job in that position.

Jurgen won everything for Liverpool and I'm glad to witness Jurgen Klopp's era of transforming us from Doubters to Believers.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop or Comma.
Thumbnail Image is taken from Unsplash
The YouTube video is taken from Liverpool's official YouTube channel, for information purposes.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency