Argentina Vs Poland (Battle For The Knockout Stage Spot)


Source

It's happening tonight, the clash of titans, two big names in the history of football are going head to head in the most important match that will decide their fate in the world cup. I am talking about one of the famous South American countries, Argentina, which is going to face the European side of Poland.

The headline of today's match will be Messi Vs Lewandoski, as both players will fight to take their team to the next round in the world cup. Lewandoski is my favorite player as a culer(Barcelona fan) but it pains me to say I will not be supporting Lewandoski for the next 11 hours🥲, yes I know Lewy should come first because he is playing for the club I support but Messi comes first for me always.

I have been a Barcelona and Messi fan since 2007, then I never knew who Lewandoski was so I spent most of my time watching Messi while growing up, but both are fantastic players on the pitch and have both created and broken records on football.

Argentina is under high pressure today, they have to beat Poland to qualify for round 16 of the world cup. The match still has about 7 hours before it begins but I am already feeling tense. I wonder how Argentineans are feeling when I am not from the country and am already tensed up.


[Source](screenshot from livescore)

Every team in Group C still has a chance to qualify for the next round. Poland is on four points, they have to win to qualify but if they lose their hope will be for Mexico and Saudi Arabia to play a goalless draw and not concede more than a goal from Argentina, which will give them the advantage of qualifying for the next round.

Argentina are on three points, they have to beat Poland to qualify, but if they draw, they have to hope Mexico also plays a goalless draw with Saudi Arabia which will give Argentina the upper hand with 2 goal difference to qualify for the next round.

Saudi Arabia is on three points, they have to beat Mexico to qualify, but if they draw their hopes will be on Poland to beat Argentina and give them the one-point advantage to finish second in the group. Mexico is on 1 point and they have to beat Saudi Arabia and hope Poland beats Argentina to give them a chance of finishing second on the table.

Here is the interesting part, Fifa set both matches at the same time so the four teams will not know the result of the others until the final minutes. The tension is going to be off the roof because all four teams will play like it's a final and fight for a win which will make the matches more entertaining to watch.

Like I said about Senegal in a previous post, Argentina has what it takes to qualify for the next round and they will succeed for sure, so it is up to them to put in the extra effort in tonight's match. So guys that will be all for now, thanks once again for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency