My friend and I just became tennis pros

Tennis Thumbnail .jpg

Tennis at Joplin Park

I know I haven't posted about playing tennis much in the past, but trust me when I say that @simpleeme and @daltono and absolute professionals. You see we take our time on the court very seriously. There is no funny business, we are always focused on smacking the fuzz right off those odd colored balls. One thing for certain is that when our rackets come in contact with a tennis ball, there is guaranteed to be a crowd forming around us.

We hit the cement courts at Joplin Park one warm evening last weekend. Although we normally are an unstoppable team, we didn't find any opponents awaiting us there. This means we were left with no other choice but to face each over in a heated 1v1 battle.


@simpleeme

This man considers himself a young Guillermo Vilas. @simpleeme may not be an Argentinian, but he sure as hell is one impressive tennis professional. Some call him "The Fuzzy Rubber Assassin", but his real friends know him as "Bird Boy". He may have a head like broccoli, but this dude is a walking phenom ready to pounce on his prey.

IMG_5766.jpg

IMG_5773.jpg

IMG_5778.jpg

IMG_5769.jpg

IMG_5799.jpg

IMG_5801.jpg

IMG_5807.jpeg

IMG_5800.jpeg

IMG_5775.jpeg

IMG_5809.jpg

IMG_5810.jpg


@daltono

The other formidable tennis star featured in this post is none other than myself. I have often been described as a mixture of Boo and Yoshi from the Mario Tennis video games. A combination of tricky and speedy. I was never trained to be a proper tennis player, but I did figure out how to do it my own way. If one is unlucky enough to be matched against myself, then I will wish your weak shoulder a speedy recovery in advance. I won't ever kick you in the balls, but I will be aiming my smash shot at your tiny nutsack (don't worry, I have great aim.)

IMG_5785.jpg

IMG_5786.jpg

IMG_5780.jpeg

IMG_5796.jpeg

IMG_5782.jpeg


Hype or no hype, we always win

Together as one we call ourselves The Skins. We refuse to wear a shirt while playing tennis. It is our right as a human being to have a well-aligned tan. Plus there isn't much more masculine than some sweaty middle-aged tennis legends.

@simpleeme enjoys talking trash, but I waste no time on the talking. To me it is all about showing and proving. You can bet your asses that when this dynamic duo pulls out the tennis bag, we will shock viewers with our world renowned skills.


Thanks for checking out my blog 😎🤝

As you can very obviously see, my buddy @simpleeme and I are destined to be tennis champs. We are open to any and all challengers, we have yet to ever back down from a match up. You can expect to see us continue to solidify our legacy towards the tennis hall of fame. Let this be the day that you were given a reason to beg for more tennis action from these two killers.

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Hive Artwork by: @daltono

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Message me on Discord 💬Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦Create a free Hive account 🗽
click heredaltono#5080click hereclick heren
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency