Rocks Rocket Past UA

IMG20230527104349.jpg


It was a pretty exciting game last night between the Shamrocks and their next door rivals the Golden Bears of Upper Arlington. In their last meeting it was a 12-2 run rule victory in favor of the Shamrocks. Last night it was an away game for the Coffman girls and it was a little closer than that.

As has been the case for a good part of this season, my niece was struggling a bit with her hitting. I know this probably sounds kind of stuck up, but when you are used to playing at a certain level, having to play down to a different level can be a hard adjustment.

It sucks though, especially now that she has committed to a university after her high school career is over. Many people pay look at that and say "now that she is committed, she doesn't care anymore". Nothing could be further from the truth. If you knew both her and her sisters passion for softball, you would never doubt her intentions or motivations.

Anyway, it was a pretty close game going into the seventh inning. I can't look up the box score, but I think UA had the game tied or a slight advantage. My niece hit a sacrifice ball to move the runners on first and second to second an third. Then, the opposing team decided to walk the next batter since she had been hitting pretty good.

With the bases now loaded, the next batter came up and hit a grand slam home run. I guess they walked the wrong girl huh?

UA still had a chance to tie or move ahead in the bottom of the seventh inning. As much as my niece has been struggling on offense, her defense is still sound and she caught the ball to end the inning and secure the win for the Shamrocks.

Tonight they face the really good team with the really trashy parents that tried to cause chaos at their last meeting. It's on our home field this time, so perhaps they will be a bit better behaved. I kind of doubt it though. Trash only knows how to be one thing and the classless actions of these morons is pretty much a given.

I have no problem calling them out here because I expect pretty much no one is ever going to read this post. With that in mind...

I've been a bit disappointed by the lack of engagement on my content from this account. I appreciate the fact that not everyone likes or cares about softball or sports for that matter. However, if you do read these posts, can you at least give me a short comment stating that fact?

I hate begging for comments, but I am just trying to gauge if it is worth continuing to do these kinds of posts.

Pretty soon university softball is going to be winding down. It's hard to believe that my oldest niece is almost finished with her second year of college. Then we have some more high school games and eventually we will be moving along to summer travel ball.

I can't wait!


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports


TEAMUSAhive_footer_bozz.jpg


All pictures/screenshots taken by myself or @mrsbozz unless otherwise sourced

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency