The English Premiership Last Man Standing Competition 2022 Launch

last man standing.png

It is that time of year again where I am taking entries for the upcoming Last Man Standing Competition that launches on the first day of the premiership season which is not far away now on the 5th August.
This competition has been fairly popular in recent years on Hive so I said why not do it again this year. It is free to enter and it is a bit of a laugh and does not take up much of your precious time.
For those of you on Hive that do not know the difference between a football and a tennis ball, fear not. Some of the most intelligent football minds get knocked out in the first round of this competition including myself on many occasions. All you have to do is pick one team and hope they win. If they get beaten or draw then you are eliminated. Anyone that has a winning team goes to the next round and picks a team from the fixtures in week two which I will post out coming up to the date for participants to select their team. The only hitch is that you cannot select the same team twice so there is a bit of strategy to work out here. So for anyone that would like to enter so the below photo for info. The first weekly Hive post is this one so you can comment on your selection below.

last man standing (1).png

last man standing (2).png

Fixture List

This is the fixture list for the first round so feel free to comment below your selections to enter the competition.

Screenshot 2022-07-16 160752.jpg
Source

This competition is free to enter. However many participants who are mad about football would like a second chance. So this year I will give them a lifeline. If your team gets eliminated on the first week I will allow ONE opportunity to buy back in. Send me 1 Hive and I will send you back 1 Hive Basic Income Share.

last man standing (3).png

The Prize

The prize will be below

1st Prize 30 HBI
2nd Prize 10 HBI

And there will be a couple of HBI that will be sent to sore losers, bragging champions and the best comments. The competition normally lasts for 7 or 8 weeks so it is important you get your selections in weekly. I will not be chasing people this year because I have a life.

House Rule
(Arsenal fans who pick Arsenal in the first game of the season do not get a chance to buy back in!!
I don't make the rules!!! Oh wait ... I do. )

So that's all from me. Enter your selections below and may the best man/woman win!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
92 Comments
Ecency