Jorge Masvidal is having a rough March

Apparently Jorge Masvidal sucker punched Colby Covington in public?

Overall I'm still a fan of Jorge Masvidal. Also, I can't help but wonder if this is all fake news and just adds more hype and publicity to the Colby-Jorge rivalry. Before I would say more people liked Jorge, and Colby was more of the bad guy. Now it's a bit more 50-50 in that regard. Who knows anymore since the UFC is definitely an entertainment business and Colby already has shown interest in Pro Wrestling (WWE style). That's probably a rabbit hole for a different post.

A tiny tiny tiny tiny part of me is sort of entertained and not surprised by this move by Masvidal. It's pretty on brand. He likes to say he's a street dude and if he's got a problem with someone it's 'on sight'. You know, those vibes.

But man. Overall Masvidal looks like a clown and is essentially proving Colby right in a lot of ways. Like what a sore loser Masvidal is ya know?

How is Masvidal gonna actually sucker punch a dude he was just dominated by on an international stage? Does sucker punching Colby make him feel better? Embarrassing.

Personally I'm far from a perfect person, but I can take an L.

I get he likes to be a street dude, but I mean Masvidal has a lot to lose and the dude is 40 if you round up. Looks weird.

What does this actually prove if you're Masvidal? Literally any average strength individual could do what Jorge did.

Other than comedy and entertainment what does this do for Jorge?

On a sportsman note, this is just petty and childish. This sort of exposes and highlights Jorge's mental weakness.

Jorge had 25 minutes to do basically anything he wanted to Colby and he tries to redeem himself like a coward.

Masvidal was dominated but I mean it could have been worse. Jorge did catch and almost drop Colby once.

Maybe Masvidal is saying if it was a street fight, he would win? But come on bro Colby is a good fighter. I know boxing guys LOVE to say 'if this were a fight in a bar!.....'

Do people think grapplers/wrestlers can't grapple or wrestle in a bar? Lol.

I don't know man. My final thoughts are just disappointment. I guess it must be really painful losing to Colby Covington hahahaha.

People really taking Jorge's side says a lot. What a joke. Still a fan of Jorge, but this event in particular is pretty weak.

img_0.5097512365816795.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency