Insect Photography #52: Asian Yellow Ladybug

Yellow Ladybug

The Asian Ladybug is a harmless insect for the human but one of the plant's eaters the size of the Asian ladybug is about 1/4 inches. The color of this Asian ladybug is color yellow with a black line from their body up to the head. Unlike the other ladybug with multiple dark spots on its body, this ladybug that I found has not had multiple dark spots instead of multiple dark lines. The thing that I noticed about the ladybug is about their head it just looks likes the head of the Cockroach but with a small antenna.

The ladybug is just like a Bee or Butterfly they also attract flowers they also need pollen to survive. But most of the ladybugs that I found are attached and resting to the plants I've never seen a ladybug eating pollen. It has so many kinds of flowers that attract the ladybug one of them is the Marigold flower. As you can see all of the photographs of the ladybug that I found were attached to the branch of one of our plants.

Asian Yellow Ladybug


Please Note: In this article, all the images are mine and I captured them using my Realme 5 Pro and Lensbong Sony 25 mm Macro Lens.


Camera: Taken by Realme 5 Pro with Macro Lens
Lens: Lensbong Sony 25 mm
Category: Insect Photography
Location: Antipolo, Philippines
Date Taken: June 30, 2021


Thanks For Visiting My Blog I appreciate Your Precious Time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency