Insect Photography #13 - Asian Longhorned Beetle #1

Asian Longhorned Beetle

Two days ago I found an insect similar looks to a Mantis but he also looked like a giant Bullet Ant with a huge fang. At first sight, I thought it was a mantis but I was wrong that the insect looks like a super-strong insect. The color of the skin of that insect has color brown and black with a long-horned of his forehead above his eyes. I don't what is the use of his long-horned but I bet he uses that horned for catching fray.

Honestly, I don't know what is the name of that insect until I searched on the internet and I got the name of that insect it's called Asian Longhorned Beetle. I found the Asian Longhorned Beetle in our roof deck my niece found it and she called me. I grabbed my phone and I attached my Apexel 100mm and 12x macro lens into my phone and I started to capture that insect. You will find some of the results below I hope you like them.

The fang of this beetle is bigger than his eyes and his eyes are look similar to a bee. To makes look big I used the 2x zoom of my camera while the macro lens attached to my phone that's it looks bigger.

Not just I captured the head of the Asian Longhorned Beetle I also captured the whole body of that beetle.

Asian Longhorned Beetle


Camera: Taken by Realme 5 Pro with Macro Lens
Lens: Apexel 20mm
Category: Insect Photography
Location: Antipolo, Philippines
Date Taken: March 13, 2021

Thanks For Visiting My Blog I appreciate Your Precious Time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency