We Have A Visitor!!!! <3 <3 <3



I was brushing my teeth earlier and I noticed something on our knife storage... and it is this big moth. I really want to take its picture, so after brushing my teeth, I went in my room took out my phone (Samsung A50s) and my macro lens and started taking some pictures of it.

20210727_130812.jpg


It's really bigger than the other moths that sometimes visit our house. INTERESTING STORY: In my country, the Philippines, we associate moths or butterflies as our dear departed loved ones trying to visit us. Usually, when we go to cemetery to bury our loved ones who passed on before us or while we are grieving before we bury them, there will be some butterflies or moths that would show up.

When my grandpa died more than 10 years ago, a very big moth came to my grandparent's house and we thought it was grandpa. The moth even somehow appeared again in the church and in the cemetery, so we thought it must be him.

Now, when a big moth like this visit either my home or my grandma or other relative's home, we always say that grandpa visited us.

When this happens, we usually offer a prayer or offer a mass for his soul and we'd do that soon. :)

20210727_130800.jpg

20210727_130706.jpg

20210727_130715.jpg

20210727_130745.jpg


Funny thing though... this moth entered our house last night while mama and I were watching anime. I was a bit scared because I thought it was a flying cockroach so I was about to do my *"ninja moves" and runaway, my papa stopped me by saying, "It's not a cockroach, it's your grandpa!" I tried to focus my eyes on it and realized, it wasn't indeed a cockroach, so I just let it fly around inside the house.

I thought it already went out since it usually just stays overnight and then be gone the next day, but I was surprised to see in on our knife storage beside the sink. I took the opportunity to take its picture. <3

How about in your country? Do you also have the same belief? Please tell me in the comments below. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency