Morning butterflies

16.JPG

It's not a species name, but only because I took the pictures this morning, and it was a great day opener, I guess. I took these pictures in a bush in a hilly area. Only a few minutes after I arrived at the place, it looked like it had come out of the thorn bush, perched on a leaf, and it seemed, it wanted to find breakfast.

1.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

It appeared to be a white admiral. Only, this one, the three white bands were so bright, it made it look really beautiful. If it is considered that this location is the location where the bramble is found, then it is none other than the white admiral or Limenitis camilla who likes to eat brambles. It's a pleasure to find it here. Blessing morning, I thought.

5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

11.JPG

10.JPG

12.JPG

13.JPG

14.JPG

15.JPG

After some time passed, I found another butterfly. It often perches on the grass and faces its back toward the sun, spreading its wings wide to receive the warm morning sun. I noticed this very attractive behavior. It really wanted to bask in peace for a long time, but it was forced to move around because of my presence nearby.

17.JPG

18.JPG

21.JPG
Pictures taken in Aceh, Sumatra.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency