The insect in the lemon bush | EN/ES

Hello friends, I am going to show you a strange insect that I found this evening in my garden while I was getting some fresh air and watering the plants in the garden.

Night had already begun to fall, and while I was sprinkling water on the lemon bush, I noticed that there was something on a branch, it seemed to be moving although its movement was almost imperceptible; it made me very curious and I got a little closer to see in detail what it was. At first I thought it was a dry branch that had fallen on the leaf, but I knew it was something else because I felt it was watching me, and indeed it was something else, something that caught my attention and I immediately reached for my cell phone to take the pictures I share with you below.

photo_2021-04-10_22-19-42.jpg

photo_2021-04-10_22-19-38.jpg

photo_2021-04-10_22-19-43.jpg

It is a kind of insect, what seems to be its head resembles the face of a tiger, it has drawn eyes, so I felt like it was watching me, and when the light reflected from the flash of the camera I could see a very strange glow in it, it had some small circles drawn symmetrically, I estimate that it was about 10 centimeters long, its body was brown a little blurred, perhaps it is its defense mechanism to hide from predators.

Investigating a little about what it could be, I think it is a Pupa, which is the last phase in the metamorphosis that some insects undergo before becoming adults... how incredible the magic of nature and how perfect it is.


image.png

All photographs in this post were taken by me with a Samsung S9 phone.


image.png

ESPAÑOL


image.png

Hola amigos, paso a mostrarles un extraño insecto que encontré esta noche en mi jardín mientras tomaba un poco de aire fresco y aprovechaba también de regar las matas del jardín.

Ya había empezado a caer la noche, y mientras rociaba de agua la mata de limón, noté que había algo en una rama, parecía que se movía aunque su movimiento resultaba casi imperceptible; me causó mucha curiosidad y me acerqué un poco más para ver en detalle de qué se trataba. Al principio pensé que era una rama seca que había caído en la hoja, pero sabía que era algo más porque sentía que me observaba, y efectivamente era algo más, algo que me llamó mucho la atención e inmediatamente busqué mi celular para tomarle las fotografías que a continuación les comparto.

Es una especie de insecto, lo que parece ser su cabeza se me asemeja a la cara de un tigre, tiene dibujados unos ojos, por eso sentí como si estuviese observándome, y cuando le reflejó la luz del flash de la cámara pude ver un brillo muy raro en él, tenía unos pequeños círculos dibujados simétricamente, estimo que medía aproximadamente unos 10 centímetros de largo, su cuerpo era de color marrón un poco difuminado, quizá es su mecanismo de defensa para ocultarse de sus depredadores.

Investigando un poco sobre lo que podría ser, creo que se trata de una Pupa, que es la última fase en la metamorfosis que sufren algunos insectos antes de ser adultos… que increíble la magia de la naturaleza y lo perfecta que esta es.

photo_2021-04-10_22-19-42.jpg

photo_2021-04-10_22-19-38.jpg

photo_2021-04-10_22-19-43.jpg


image.png

Todas las fotografías de esta publicación fueron tomadas por mi, con un teléfono Samsung S9.

image.png

Banner Gregcoin.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency