Argiope Bruennichi - New Spider In Our Region

Yesterday, when I drove my wife to the last ultrasound, before giving birth, I noticed a beautiful polypores on the territory of the hospital (I will talk about them in another post), and pushing the tall grass apart, I began to photograph these mushrooms. Walking around the tree trunk, I froze in horror, because next to my hand, a huge spider ran along the web, which I had never met in our area ...

img_20210816_141252_hdr.jpg

I jumped out of the bushes and lit a cigarette ... My heart was pounding madly, because for a long time rumors began to circulate about the appearance of large, venomous spiders in our area (there were no venomous insects before)!

img_20210816_140133.jpg

The spider began to calm down and shake the web, I also calmed down a bit, and so I decided to take a picture of this monster ... And one thought was spinning in my head "The main thing is that he should not be able to jump"

img_20210816_141331.jpg

Gradually we got used to each other and I managed to take some pictures)
When my wife came out, I showed her this beast, and she was not surprised (although she is very afraid of spiders, even the most harmless ones), and said that she had seen such already, and in the last couple of years, they have greatly multiplied in our city! She named him Wasp Spider ...

img_20210816_140034.jpg

Back home, I read about this spider, it turned out to be a female; and yes, this species turned out to be venomous ... You will not die from its poison, but it will not be pleasant either !!!

That's all for today! Thanks for reading my post!
I hope you also enjoy learning something new from the world of insects as I did)
Take care of yourself and your loved ones and see you soon!

1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency