Circles within Circles - Freewrite

moon_circles.jpg

Life is a Circle with Many Circles within

  • The phases of the moon itself, the path of the Earth around the Sun - even the wandering of the sun within the universe... Of course, these circles are largely caused by gravity and are described by areas of science that my eldest son likes to play in (theoretical physics.)

  • The seasons of the year - winter, spring, summer, fall and back to winter again.

  • The seasons of a person's life - much like the seasons of the year. Which season are you in right now? I am in late summer, myself... the crops (my children) are being harvested now.

Maybe you've noticed other circles in your life as well... I know I have.

For instance, I remember when I was attending summer solstice rituals at Stonehenge. One year, I had this distinct feeling of "full circle" - and knew that I wouldn't be attending again. I treasured going, for sure, but I knew it wasn't going to happen for me anymore - maybe not for a long time... maybe not ever. (I still don't know the answer to that one.) This was shortly before I made the decision to move to Wales - which was just before returning to the USA.

Another time, I has this sense when I was living with my aunt and uncle. I didn't have any logical reason to think it would be the last holiday season in that house. I feared that maybe someone was going to die or something, but nope (thank goodness) it was the fact that the owner of the house was selling and the family were all going to have to move. (This is the place that burned down July 5th this year.)

Right now, another circle is closing for me and it's going to be a difficult one. I hate rocking the boat, but this is another necessary difficulty... I will talk about it more later - after I know what's going to be happening completely. All I know is that we are leaving Wyoming, for good. Hopefully, I'll get back someday to finish the sightseeing I didn't get to do while I lived here, but there are no guarantees in this life - except that we all face our own unique struggles. And we are all uniquely able to rise to our own individual challenges - if we choose to meet them and perhaps even defeat them. Now, it's my turn to overcome yet another significant challenge in my life. I'll let you know more soon.

Hoping for a better time, better place.

Here's a song that I ran across when I was putting together this post. I think it's my theme song for this moment of my life.

Image is my own, constructed from two CC0 images.


Past issues...

2021
Happy 2021 to Everyone! (New Year's Day)
June 6, 2021 - Fish, Farming and the Future - including feature photo of Paul R Tregurtha
July 25, 2021 - Heartache, Health and Healing
Aug 1, 2021 - Thunder, Traits and Travel
Aug 8, 2021 - Following Freedom and the Flexibility to Change

2020
Feb 2, 2020 - Flu Sucks!
Feb 9, 2020 - Planning 2020
Feb 16, 2020 - Skating and Eating and Writing, Oh My!
Feb 23, 2020 - Chicken Scratchings and Graphics
Mar 1, 2020 - Inspections R Us
Mar 8, 2020 - New Chicks
Mar 15, 2020 - Pandemic Hits Writing
Apr 5, 2020 - Fools in April?
Jun 14, 2020 - Of Gardens and Vibes
Oct 6, 2020 - Drawing the Line - When it is time to quit (Not Sunday)
Dec 15, 2020 - Winter, Writing and Winging It (Not Sunday)



Lori Svensen
author/designer at A'mara Books
photographer/graphic artist for Viking Visual
(Buy my work at RedBubble, TeePublic, PicFair and DeviantArt.)
verified author on Goodreads
(Buy my books at Books2Read and at LBRY)
find me on Twitter
kofi_giphy.gif





Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Discord Link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency