250 Hive Power Is A Huge Sum For A Redfish Like Me!

img_0.08053411178905004.jpg
Image from unsplash

Hello, dear hiveans and wonderful people of the terminal. It has been quite a busy day for me and whilst skimming through the terminal discord community during my project break, I came across this contest in the "contest to enter" room. Thanks to @brittandjosie for always providing members of the terminal with the latest contests and opportunities to help us grow and engage with one another.

Well, since I have tagged a redfish after joining the discord a week back, I decided to utilize this opportunity. Just maybe, I might be lucky with a trial.

The contest by @melbourneswest says:
"In a paragraph or two, outline why you should be the winner of the 250 hive delegation and how it will help you on the blockchain".

My Response:

I think there are quite several reasons why I should win the 250 hive delegation but look at the other end, I realize that other participants might have as many reasons as I have. So this means that there may be several reasons to pick other entries and not mine. But I know that if I provide my response truly and convincingly then I stand the chance of winning the 250 HP delegation against all odds.

Why I should be the winner:
Now, this contest reminds me of the time I joined hive. I wasn't in any discord community, neither did I have friends nor a group of supporters. At that time, I constantly ran out of resource credits, and sometimes, it gave me negative energy to just back off. So I'd take some time off and not post for some days or until when my credits were refilled. It was one of the reasons why I was inconsistent on this platform.

But the good thing is that I have a resilient spirit so whenever I got back to posting, I didn't stop putting out good content even though I was restricted from doing several activities on the platform. My presence earned me about a total of 40HP delegations from two kind members here @dwixer and @onyechi. I'm grateful to them.

But was 40HP enough? Certainly not. Though I was thankful, I needed to accumulate more hive power so I made a resolution at the beginning of this year,to begin posting every day on hive. It has been helpful as I have been able to gather some HP of my own through my posts earnings.

So in other words, I deserve to win this 250 hive power delegation because I am a unique content creator who explores various niches on the platform as well as having a resilient spirit to work and reach a certain goal even when there is little or no support.

How the 250 delegations will help me in the blockchain:

Having worked for more than half of my HP all by myself, I now wish to have more support as my current hive power still places me under the redfish category.

With your delegation,

  1. I would be able to engage with as many users as I want(leaving healthy comments and reblogging their posts)

  2. I would be more encouraged to post at least twice a day so that by the end of your 2 weeks delegation to me, my HP may have grown to a certain level that I may not dependent on others.

  3. There would be a tendency for an increment in my voting power as it is 0.001% at the time of writing this post.

  4. Lastly, I would be able to support the newbies too, not just with comments and reblogs but giving out valuable votes because I am certain that my voting power would be greater than it is.

I hope for a day when my HP would rise above 500 and then, I would be able here to give back to the redfishes just like you are doing. I hope that you consider my entry in view that I become a potential winner to your 250HP delegation. I promise to do with your huge sum of HP as expected in the duration of the delegation. I look forward to your response @melbourneswest. Thanks once again for this opportunity.

If you're a redfish/newbie, you can hop into this contest by clicking Here for more details. I hope that you all make good entries before the deadline tomorrow.

Have a nice day everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency