International hit / Exitazo internacional 🇬🇧 🇪🇸

Hello readers of the world and Hive,

This writing every day makes my mind expand. I hadn't noticed it, although I recently participated in an exercise of 7 days without missing a single one. But just today, when I got home and was reviewing my habits to see which object would correspond to the 8th entry of this Not So Ordinary Ordinary Items Challenge, I realized that my ritual when preparing coffee is an international hit.

... I had to burst out laughing...

Look, it's simple. I prepare the comforting black beverage in an Italian coffee pot, I use a French pot to make the foam, the coffee can be Cuban (sometimes of poor quality but that's the way it is), American, Spanish, Colombian, intergalactic... whatever appears. And to set the mood for the delicious moment of the tasting, a little music from anywhere.
Specifically today the coffee was a mix of Cubita with Guantanamera and in my little bluetooth speaker Concha Buika sang "... that's why girl don't leave now dreaming of returning, love is simple, and simple things are devoured by time".

Hola mis amigos lectores del mundo y de Hive,

Esto de escribir todos los días hace que mi mente se expanda. No lo había notado, aunque hace poco participé en un ejercicio de 7 jornadas sin fallar una sola. Pero es que recién hoy cuando llegué a casa y estaba repasando un poco mis hábitos para ver a qué objeto le correspondería la octava entrega de este Challenge, caí en cuenta de que mi ritual al preparar café es un exitazo internacional.

… tuve que soltar una carcajada...

Miren, es sencillo. Preparo la reconfortante bebida negra en una cafetera italiana, utilizo una francesa para hacer la espuma, el café puede ser cubano (a veces de mala calidad pero es lo que hay), americano, español, colombiano, intergaláctico… lo que aparezca. Y para ambientar el delicioso momento de la degustación una musiquilla de cualquier parte.
Concretamente hoy el café fue una mezcla de Cubita con Guantanamera y en mi bocinita bluetooth cantaba Concha Buika “… por eso muchacha no partas ahora soñando el regreso, que el amor es simple, y a las cosas simples las devora el tiempo.”

1670548138510.jpg

1670548229066.jpg

1670548229085.jpg

1670548229104.jpg

1670548229124.jpg

About the object / Acerca del objeto

The Italian coffee maker is a classic from 1933 and was created by Alfonso Bialetti, who was inspired by the mechanism of a washing machine that he was fascinated by and that was used by the women of his hometown.

"The system was simple: the water was heated. When it began to boil, it rose through a tube and was then poured, mixed with soap, on the clothes. This same principle was transferred by the skilled engineer, born in 1888 in the mountain village of Montebuglio, to his coffee maker." ---- BORA

On the subject of the Gallic coffee maker I have some doubts; they do not agree as to the attribution of the invention, whether it was a Frenchman, two Italians or a Swiss.

I read that "...the most popular design was patented by the Swiss Faliero Bondanini in 1958 which was known in France where it was manufactured as 'Chambord'. The popularity of the Chambord in France was what gave the coffee maker its French identity." ----- Perfect Daily Grind

This French coffee pot is not sold in Cuba and besides, seeing how it is used, I can already tell you that few will make a coffee in it, because it is watery. A self-respecting Cuban drinks strong coffee or espresso coffee with a drop of milk, but it should be concentrated. Although in the East of Cuba -they say- it is usually drunk watery coffee.

This coffee maker with that press, here it is useful for infusions... I would say.
Let's see, American coffee... no... how can I tell you? it's a tea, not a coffee, I don't prefer it that way, to tell you the truth.

La cafetera italiana es un clásico de 1933 y fue creada por Alfonso Bialetti, quien se inspiró en el mecanismo de una lavadora que despertaba en él gran fascinación y que usaban las mujeres de su pueblo natal.

El sistema era sencillo: se calentaba el agua. Cuando empezaba a hervir, subía por un tubo y se derramaba luego, mezclada con jabón, sobre la ropa. Este mismo principio lo trasladó el habilidoso ingeniero nacido en 1888 en el pueblo de montaña Montebuglio a su cafetera. ---- BORA

Con el asunto de la cafetera gala tengo un poco de dudas; no se ponen de acuerdo en cuanto a la atribución del invento, si fue un francés, dos italianos o un suizo.

Leí que “… el diseño más popular, fue patentado por el suizo Faliero Bondanini en 1958 el cual fue conocido en Francia en donde fue fabricado como ‘Chambord’. La popularidad del Chambord en Francia fue lo que le dio a la cafetera, su identidad francesa.” ----- Perfect Daily Grind

En Cuba no se vende esta cafetera francesa y además, viendo cómo se usa, desde ya les digo que pocos harán un café ahí, porque queda aguado. Un cubano que se respete toma café fuerte, expresso o cortadito con leche pero que quede concentrado. Aunque en oriente -dicen- que se suele tomar clarito.

Esta cafetera con ese prensa, aquí es útil para infusiones… digo yo. A ver, yo el café americano… no… ¿cómo decirte? es un té, no un café, no lo prefiero así, la verdad.

Creative process / Proceso creativo

It was simple. I arrived very tired, because once again I had to go to the paperwork, but this time I was accompanying my sister. I hadn't had coffee all day and when I went to check, I had two spoonfuls of Cubita left. Those who know me know that... I have - as in baseball - two bases to look at: my neighbours. One of them called me that she didn't have any bread for the children; I said to myself: this is fried, I'd better let it rest. And I sorted out the bread for her. The other one was looking for me to give me a minced meat that the man who does my messenger service gave her to keep... with her I took the opportunity to complete the exact dose of coffee. I had Guantanamera.

Ouch, right, the photos. Normal... right there in the kitchen, without much technicality or invention.

Fue sencillo. Llegué cansadísima, pues otra vez tuve que ir a lo del tema del papeleo, pero esta vez acompañando a mi hermana. No había tomado café en todo el santo día y cuando fui a ver, me quedaban dos cucharadas de Cubita. Los que me conocen saben que… tengo -como en el béisbol- dos bases hacia donde mirar: mis vecinas. Una de ellas me llamó que no tenía pan para los niños; me dije: esta está frita, mejor la dejo reposar. Y le resolví los panes. La otra me estaba buscando para darme un picadillo que le dio a guardar el hombre que me hace la mensajería… con ella misma aproveché para completar la dosis exacta de café. Tenía Guantanamera.

Ah, verdad, las fotos. Normal… ahí mismo en la cocina, sin mucho tecnicismo ni invento.

1670548262569.jpg

Detalles técnicos / Technical details

All photos are taken in Pro mode, which allows me to use any value I want from the following: Metering Modes, Focus Peaking, Exposure Verification, Separate Focus and Exposure Metering, White Balance, Focus, Shutter Speed, Exposure Compensation and Sensitivity (ISO).

Todas las fotos las hago con el modo Pro, que me permite usar el valor que yo desee de los siguientes: Modos de medición, Pico de enfoque, Verificación de la exposición, Enfoque separado y medición de la exposición, Balance de blancos, Enfoque, Velocidad de obturación, Compensación de exposición y Sensibilidad (ISO).

PIC 1 / FOTO 1
Redmi 10C, Xiaomi
f/1.8
1/6
ISO 533
4.266 mm
No flash

PIC 2 / FOTO 2
Redmi 10C, Xiaomi
f/1.8
1"
ISO 400
4.266 mm
No flash

PIC 3 / FOTO 3
Redmi 10C, Xiaomi
f/1.8
1"
ISO 100
4.266 mm
No flash

PIC 4 / FOTO 4
Redmi 10C, Xiaomi
f/1.8
1/6
ISO 533
4.266 mm
No flash

PIC 5 / FOTO 5
Redmi 10C, Xiaomi
f/1.8
1/15
ISO 400
4.266 mm
No flash

Challenge
You can click on this image to go to original Challenge post. Image courtesy of @rubencress
Link sobre la imagen para ir al post original del Desafío. Imagen cortesía de @rubencress

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency