Grilled Chicken with Soy Sauce🍽️

Hello everyone 🙋

How are you beautiful friends, I hope everyone is well.

May it be a happy day for all of us.

What's cooking in your kitchen today? :))

My dinner for tonight is grilled chicken with soy sauce

Today my husband and I wanted to eat chicken and I made my preparations accordingly.
We love grilled chicken with soy sauce as a family.

Soy sauce is a sauce from Far East cuisine. I love Asian influences.
Especially chicken and noodles are great in soy sauce.

This sauce is made from soybeans and is a staple in many countries in Asia.
But since soy sauce is very high in sodium, it is one of the foods that should be consumed in moderation. I don't think there is any harm as long as it is not overdone.

I sometimes make soy sauce chicken in the form of sauteed vegetables, which is quite delicious.
Today, my preference was to make it in a grill pan.

It is necessary to be careful when using soy sauce. Overused soy sauce can make it inedible.

One of the things we should pay attention to when buying soy sauce is whether it is light or dark.

Light soy sauce is traditionally made by fermentation and is less salty.
I generally prefer this.

Ingredients for this beautiful dinner;

3 chicken breast fillets
Olive Oil
Soy Sauce
Curry
Chicken seasoning

There is no salt in the recipe because I used soy sauce. The salt of the sauce was salty enough. Those who want to try the recipe definitely taste the sauce and add salt accordingly.
While cooking soy sauce, the salt ratio is well revealed, this detail should definitely not be forgotten.

RECIPE

We divide the chicken breasts horizontally. And we make cross cuts on the pieces we cut. With this method, the chickens absorb the sauce better and become delicious. It cooks quickly without staying raw while cooking.

Put the chicken we cut into a suitable bowl and pour the soy sauce over it.

Then add olive oil. Olive oil is definitely one of the factors that increase the flavor in chicken marinade.

Finally, add 2 full spoons of mixed chicken seasoning and 1 spoon of curry and mix.

After the chicken pieces are well coated with the sauce, cover the container and keep it in the refrigerator for at least 2 hours. I think it is necessary to prepare it the night before and keep it in the fridge for the chicken to get flavor and stay juicy inside. If you do not have time, it should be kept in the fridge for at least 1-2 hours.

Put some oil in a grill pan, put it on the fire and heat it well. At this stage, I use sunflower oil instead of olive oil because olive oil is a fast burning oil and I don't want it to stay in the pan for a long time.

Put the marinated chicken meat in the heated pan and do not touch the meat until the edges turn white. the chicken that is constantly turned will remain dry and release its juice.

The chicken cooked in a controlled manner on both sides is ready to serve.

It should definitely be served hot hot.

I served my cooked chicken with classic sauces. I can say that hot chili sauce was the best choice for this chicken.
Maybe because I love hot food very much:)

Bon Appetit

Thank you for reading.

Stay in good health.

All photos and content are my own.
The photos were taken with a Samsung A72 smartphone.
All work is mine unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now