Banana Pancake Cake Recipe 😍

Hello everyone💛

I came up with a perfect idea for those looking for an easy cake recipe.
Banana Pancake Cake!

Yes, I'm making a banana cake today, but I'm not using sponge cake. Instead, I prepared my cake using soft pancakes.

We all love pancakes. It is especially indispensable for my weekend breakfasts.

I enjoy breakfast by spreading nutella or butter and strawberry jam on it.
I am always in favor of practicality when choosing my recipes, if you are following, you have definitely noticed this.

Especially the easy preparation of dessert recipes is one of the things I pay attention to when choosing. It is already difficult to find time for everything in our busy lives. That's why I try to apply recipes that I both love and can make quickly.

This recipe belongs to me, of course there are those who have made pancake cakes before, but I wrote the recipe for this cake myself.

Pastry cream is a little different from normal pastry cream. I used curd cheese to break the sweet intensity a little and it suits this recipe very well.

Ingredients for pancake cake;

-For the cream;
-2 glasses of milk
-1 cup sugar
-Half a glass of flour
-1 full spoon of unsalted curd cheese
-1 packet of vanillin
-1 spoon of butter

Ingredients for pancakes;

-1 egg
-2 spoons of sugar
-1 glass of milk
-1.5 cups flour
-half a glass of oil
-1 packet of baking powder
-half a packet of vanillin

Banana to put in between

Recipe:
First of all, I prepared the cream because the cream needs to cool and thicken.
I put the milk in a suitable saucepan for the cream. I added sugar and flour on it. Finally, I added the curd cheese, mixed it well and put it on the stove.


I cooked the cream by stirring constantly. It boiled and when it reached a solid consistency, I added vanillin and butter and removed it from the stove. I left it to cool. When the cream cooled, I whipped it with a mixer. I do this to get a smooth silky cream.


For pancakes,
I break the egg into a large bowl, add sugar and mix well.
Then I add milk and oil and whisk. I add flour and baking powder to the liquid mixture and get a thick pancake batter.
It is better to rest this dough for a while and use it that way.

I put the pan on the stove and heat it well. I grease it with a brush and remove the excess oil with a napkin.

You need to use a suitable measuring cup for the pancakes to be the same size.
I obtained the same size pancakes with the help of a ladle.
I poured a scoop of batter into the pan and waited until bubbles appeared.

When bubbles appear, it means it is cooked, I immediately flipped it over and cooked all the pancakes in this way.

Now it's time to combine the ingredients.

I put a small spoonful of cream in the center of a plate and put the pancake on it, so that the cake is fixed to the plate.

I spread a lot of cream on the cake and placed the banana slices on top.


I repeated this process for each layer, making a total of 4 layers.

I sprinkled a lot of powdered sugar on it and decorated it with small pancakes.

By the way, I had 2 leftover pancakes and I ate them with chocolate spread on them:)

I get better results when I keep it in the fridge overnight. The cream definitely has a more striking flavor when it is kept in the fridge. The cream in this cake makes you feel the cheese slightly from the bottom and leaves a great taste on the palate.
I hope you enjoy this recipe and that it inspires you.

Thank you for reading.

Bon Appetit:)

All photos and content are my own.
The photos were taken with a Samsung A72 smartphone.
All work is mine unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency