RE: [ENG] HiQ №24 | Smart, Stylish & Sexy | Birthday contest, Play2Earn, Genesis League Goals, CBRS, IRL Hive Meetups a.m.m.m.

I wanted to put this story in a separate post, but I'll publish it here exclusively for you, my favorite magazine on Hive HiQ!

How much do you believe in luck or coincidence? I do, because I've seen a lot of lucky bastards who have taken out 0.1% time and time again in front of me. Whatever that may refer to... But it never happened to me until recently.

I recently got a job, and a few days later a new girl came in, and we got to talking. That same day I felt like I knew her, half of my life. Okay, I thought she just looked like someone I knew, but decided to ask when her birthday was.

  • Is your birthday coming up?
  • It was.
  • When?
  • In May.
  • What date (I'm already smiling)
  • The 18th.
  • Aaaaaaah (I'm laughing and I'm hysterical) Me too.

A day later, another new guy comes to work. We reminisce about the story and tell him and a few other people. Someone asks again, what was the date? I answer that it's the 18th. And that's when the new guy says: Oh, yeah? Me too... I'm hysterical again. (A few minutes before, the girl said she never believed in such stories. And then she got a combo! 😜😅)

God, how can that be? In 39 years, I've never seen a single living person born on my birthday. And in four days, I saw two at the same time in the same place. Accidentally. Accidentally? God...

About the issue of the magazine: Great job as always, guys! I laughed, I cried, I laughed again, I subscribed to some groups, I remembered an interesting story, I wrote to you. And that's even though I didn't have time for all that... But how could I have missed this read?
Thanks and hugs!
@deraaa @wittyzell Take part in a story giveaway!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency