AN ICON HAS FALLEN

2349065951387_status_8e4fcfa521864a459c012c8ce1adc9f5.jpg
Indeed he is an icon...
At about 10am yesterday I was still in the office with my usual work activities when my phone📱 rang behold it was my mum, I had to suspend whatever am doing to answer her call, oh yes I did because I know she doesn't call in vain and if she wants to just know how am doing she wouldn't call by that time of the day, I mean working days.. I know there is time for everything but not when it comes to my family,, so I picked up the call and behold it was a bad news of the death of my grandfather ( an icon), immediately I heard it I was so heart broken and the rest of the day was shattered and became sad, he was 120yrs and the oldest in my home town. I know what you are thinking... It's supposed to be a celebration of life? Yes I think so too but I was heart broken because I grew up with him especially during my university days, he is always happy to see me happy, he is such an amazing soul and a good person which his character is worth emulating.
Screenshot_2021-09-02-00-02-49-46.jpgmy uncle and sister eating while my grandpa sits alone like he always do.
Oh, did I tell you his a man full of wisdom and knowledge? Oh yes he is just like the Solomon of the bible, such a good man, he is blessed with seven children and over 15 grandchildren and great grandchildren, isn't that such a big blessing?, He personally likes me and do tells me some traditional histories and also about the civil war which he fought, oh I didn't tell you he was also energetic even at his 100+ years,His legacy speaks for him even at his death

images (30).jpegimage source
farewell grandpa, we will miss you and your good deeds, REST IN PEACE.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency