This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Drying and Preparing Medicinal Herbs For Tea

Spent my morning harvesting a variety of herbs. Washing and cleaning them, then off to the dehydrator.

20170818_145223.jpg

I ended up doing catnip, lemon balm, marjoram, wild lettuce leaves and raspberry leaves. I use these to make a sweet tea. Most help with anxiety and have a calming effect for me. My chamomile wasn't ready to be harvested, but I can do that one another day. It's still early in the year.

20170818_145240.jpg

20170818_145748.jpg
Once done in the dehydrator, I pulverized them in my Magic Bullet- as my food processor was in the dish drainer from making my protein drink earlier in the day. I wanted a completely dry processor so the dust from the herbs wouldn't bind up and become gummy.

All cooled, pulverized and ready for their proper containers. Tomorrow will be tea making day now that I have a fresh stash of herbs.
I'm heading out in the morning to see about getting some spearmint or mint at the local farmers' market. I'd like to have some to add to my tea concoctions. Always adds such a nice flavor.

Of the herbs I picked today, I just LOVE the way marjoram and lemon smell. The tang from the lemon balm is so refreshing and the sweetness from the marjoram has me almost drooling for tea.

20170818_150405.jpg

SIGNATURE.jpgDQmWrXCPVGRFqdbXTXFjsQfhDXZys1FT3dWoX8LdXyK4XYv_1680x8400.pngDQmYXXHDrDwhEdyGeY3dmTFcG8swHjuLQeWMii6nJEZhGTB_1680x8400.png