Natural Herbal Healing

Lemongrass Ginger Tea.jpg
I am almost 40 and saying I can no longer eat the things I used to is an understatement. I can't even eat as much as I used to. Ugh. With that said I still eat badly sometimes. I love meat and I love salt and carbs. As good as they taste the fast fixation of the euphoria those flavours give is not worth the inflammation and joint pain that results from this life style.

So I visited my mom today, a health guru as far as I am concerned. Even though the visit was for dropping off and picking up other items, I couldn't help but noticing the huge lemongrass bush she has in the yard. I completely forgot about it. I also noticed the Soursop Tree and the Mint plant and decided I need to get some of these.

For those of you who don't know these plants make great teas and they have great health benefits. Lemongrass is favourite for its aroma and flavour. Not only does it help to prevent mosquito bites but it can reduce anxiety, lower cholesterol, improve oral health, prevent infection and my favourite, relieve pain. It can do other things, but I more needed it for my inflamed joints.https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/321969.php

Soursop leaves are very potent when it comes to fighting cancer and it is good for your nervous system. https://www.verywellfit.com/soursop-tea-benefits-and-side-effects-4163737

Mint tea improves mental awareness, relieves bloating, reduces fever, reduces stress among other things. https://www.cupandleaf.com/blog/benefits-of-mint-tea

Long story short, my parents loaded me up with branches of these wonder leaves. When I went home I made one of my favourite concoctions, Lemongrass and Ginger tea. Both substances help with inflammation. I hoping with I will less swollen feet tomorrow. We will see. Whether it works or not, it is a great tasting tea. I could drink it all day.

Recipe
1 cup hot water
1 long blade of lemongrass (3 finger length blades)
2 coin sized slices of ginger
Optional: Add Sugar, honey or sweetener to taste

Let the ingredient simmer in the hot water for 3 minutes. The water should turn slightly greenish.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency