First 36hour Fast - Need Moral Support

Intermittent Fasting - Ketosis - Suffer - Mental Toughness

So, it is 5:40pm and it has been over 20 hours since I last ate. Why, you might ask? Well, I just thought it was time I tried a longish fast. I have done intermittent fasting in the past and have definitely gone 20 hours before eating but never 36 hours or longer. Today is different, I will be going to bed not eating and then hit the gym in the morning fasted.

Intermittent fasting and undulating your calories is apparently a good thing to do. People are talking about fasting and ketosis and I guess I just thought why not give that a go today?

There is lots of information out there on the topic, if you want to read more look up some interviews or podcasts with Tim Ferriss and Dr. Rhonda Patrick (https://tim.blog/tag/intermittent-fasting/).

( Sorry if I am rambling, I am just new to this longer than email form of sharing. )

I know there are people out there who don’t have food. And I know that there are others starving and I am fortunate to have access and money to buy food whenever I want. I am not starving, I am fasting to test myself and my mental toughness. I am fasting for my own health reasons.

please comment if you have fasted in the past

this is me tomorrow after the gym

PS- fasting has been mentioned in many of the podcasts I listen to recently and I just figured I would test myself.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now