This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Vacations, Flu and Snow

This year has been crazy busy! Honestly I'm ready for it to settle down. But I don't see that happening any time soon.

We hosted our first Thanksgiving in our new home! My mom,step dad and 2 of their grandkids (3 month old and a 5 year old) came from Alabama for a few days. Thanksgiving is one of my favorite days! I love cooking, especially for others. 😊 @jeejee, @beardo and our friends at @mericanhomstead came for the day and celebrated with us. I wish I had got more pictures but we were to busy having fun. ❤ī¸

While my mom was visiting us she got a call that her Uncle was very ill and would be passing away any day. I decided to drive back with them and help out with things.

It's always nice visiting family we haven't seen in awhile.

My son's birthday is on the 11 of this month. So while we were at my mom's I decided to throw him a surprise birthday party. He hasn't got to spend a birthday with my mom since he turned 1. It was a nice surprise for him.

IMG_20171203_163245496.jpg

My plan was to head back home this week. My mom had other plans. She got the flu. ☚ī¸ I couldn't leave her sick with babies at home. Her and my step dad have custody of his grandkids.

The ER gave my mom medicine. I have us all on a more natural approach. Vitamin c, silver, elderberry syrup, DoTERRA on guard, frankincense, DoTERRA digestzen and DoTERRA breathe stick.
IMG_20171208_124733334.jpg

My mom is feeling 100% better. My step dad woke up feeling sick. He's also not liking natural treatment and is at the clinic waiting for meds. My son also woke up feeling sick but is feeling way better as the day goes on. He refused to go to the doctor and trust his mommy.

I'm so grateful for the knowledge that I have, friends that help with suggestions for a more natural approach and my Heavenly Father who heals! Rest, prayer and healthy choices will get us feeling better.

I am absolutely not against modern medicine. It has a place. If nothing else works, I would take my son in. But I refuse to not try and do everything I can first.

I'm hoping that we can make it home in a couple days. I sure do miss @dwells!

When your sick, what natural remedies do you try before heading to the doctor?

Oh yeah, did I mention we woke up to a snow fall in Alabama.
IMG_20171208_121725939.jpg

Until next time...
FB_IMG_1500264744868.jpg