Dealing with seasonal/recurring depression... What tips & tricks do you have?

Greetings Steemians!

Today, I'm here looking for some guidance & support from you. As you know if you've been following my blog, the recent weeks have brought some depression my way. I feel like in a big way this particular wave was triggered by my research into the US government's history of human experimentation, though depression in Autumn is certainly not something that's new to me.

I spent most of my first 25 years dealing with lots of depression, with the fall being the peak of it most years, along with the time around my birthday. I have a couple theories about why the fall, mostly around the loss of sunlight & warmth, as well as the fact that for 12 years I was sent to a government indoctrination camp starting in September every year.


| ▶️ DTube | ▶️ IPFS |


For the past few weeks I've been supplementing with CBD & Ashwaganda, as well as micro-dosing with psilocybin mushrooms, and just today I got myself some GABA & 5-HTP as well.

My diet has been pretty clean for quite a while: vegan, soy-free, gluten-free (mostly), GMO-free, etc... At this point I'm doubling down on this side of things though, cutting out basically everything that I don't make myself. I'm starting to sprout a variety of beans, and want to mostly live on kitchari for a while. I'm going to focus heavily on a diet of high amino-acids, and cutting out all inflammatories and most sugars.

I'm also making Kundalini Yoga a big part of my schedule for the coming months, and hope that focus & practice will help as well.

What I'm asking for

I'm looking for any foods, practices, teachings, plants, and anything else that has helped you or those you know deal with depression. I generally stay away from laboratory-made chemicals and such, but I'm open to just about anything natural & practical.

Thanks so much for turning in!



TSU

If you enjoyed this, you may enjoy some of these highlights of my blog:

"Greatest Hits/Table of Contents" of my first 2 years on Steemit

You've Created Your Steemit Account and You're Ready to Get Started... What Now? [New Steemians Start-Up Guide]

The 8 Pillars of @TribeSteemUp: Clarification, Refinement, and Re-Casting the Spell

The Status, Vision, and Needs of Real Life: The Role-Playing Game



KCK

BipCot

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now