Hashimoto's Disease. There's Always A Reason the Thyroid Gland Catches Fire.

Hashimotos disease is caused by the immune system attacking the thyroid gland.
I have written several previous posts about how to look after the thyroid and hopefully everyone on this page is at least taking a kelp supplement to get their iodine and 4 Brazil nuts/day to get their selenium.
But if our immune system starts attacking one of our own organs, surely it behoves (damn I love that word...I must use it more) to have a precursory think why on earth that might be happening.

So let's think.
What does the immune system do? Yes...it fight bugs.
So if the immune system is going nuts and attacking us...maybe there is a bug involved and we are getting caught in friendly fire (or the bugs are wearing the same uniform as our organs and it's a case of mistaken identity).
Which bugs are most commonly involved?
You guys know this stuff already.

  1. Candida.
  2. Persistent Epstein Barr Virus.
  3. Parasites (causing raw sewerage to leak into the blood stream.

"Hi is that the plumber. Listen mate I've had a sewerage pipe break and I've got raw sewerage flowing into my living room. What's the you say? How am I feeling? Fine at the moment, thanks for asking. Sorry what was that....don't worry about the sewerage because I'm feeling fine. Ahhhhh yeah but dude...I'm just a little worried that if the raw sewerage keeps flowing into my living room is not fixed, I'm not going to stay well for long. Hang on I think I can even remember some raving-mad Daniel Boone wannabe frontiersman come healer writing about this on Facebook."

"As to methods, there may be a million and then some, but principles are few. The man who grasps principles can successfully select his own methods."
Ralph Waldo Emerson

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now