Personal guidelines for me as a CineTV curator - What I look for and avoid

Probably the only way you'll see this post if you visit my profile. If you're expecting a "I vote quality content" cliche, you'll be semi-disappointed. I've been appointed as a cine curator in good faith, and I intend to use the privilege to honor that.

As an appreciator of Cinema, I love it when people talk about them and as a human being I love interaction. And a post that ensures those two points is a quality post. Super simple right?
However, there are several points I'd like to make that I believe breach those conditions.

1 - A massive post with a whooping 3000+ words is very dissuading. In most cases, they contain all sorts of unimportant information like how much money the film made. Who are these posts targeted at? There is no point in amassing whatever information you've collected from the internet and translating them to multiple languages. These posts do not impress me, rather I feel irritation and discontent.

It is more important to put in your personal input, rather than extending the articles with garbage. As Werner Herzog said, "We're not garbage collectors."

2 - Writing the whole plot of a film is NOT REVIEWING IT. If I want to know about the story, I can just bring up the wikipedia page and look through it and chances are I will be met with better diction and grammar.
Not only will I avoid voting on such meaningless posts, I might downvote as well as I disagree with the reward.

Writing the plot can be necessary a support point for your article. But only as that and also avoiding major spoilers. I do not care for spoilers but since this is a community platform and the goal is to increase interaction, people will read these articles, some will surely complain that you've ruined the movie for them.

3 - I want to read more about what the user liked about the film and what they disliked. Their expectations and disappointments. What other things the film reminded them of, how do they associate the themes and philosophy used in it. About their favorite scene from the film (or the one they hate). Heck, even having a crush on the super cute actor/actress and mentioning is totally alright and has a humane touch to it!

I'm not advising these as "must fill options", rather, a general idea of what I expect as a film enthusiast.

There's no need to make the article "professional looking". Just going about it as if you're talking with a friend about a film is perfectly fine. Be a human being, not an article producing machine.

4 - I don't care for crypto and related news when I browse my cinetv feed, even when the post is somewhat related to cinema. I'm sure there are more suitable communities to talk finance.

And of course there are some general yada yada. Do not try to milk the platform. If you stay social and honest with the community (and I'm talking about the hive ecosystem), the community will stay with you. Do not plagiarise and steal posts written by others, do not think for a second we can't detect abuse.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency