How to join the keys-defender's downvote trail via rewarding.app

I recently decided to put my downvote VP to use helping fight reward pool abuse and reward pool farming by following @keys-defender's downvote trail.

It was quite a pain getting it set up via rewarding.app so I'm making this guide or rather sharing my settings so you too can join the trail and help out if you like.

Firstly, The reason I'm using rewarding.app over hive.vote is because rewarding.app supports downvoting comments as well as main posts. This is where a lot of the heavy farming happens, in the comments.

  1. So to start you go over to rewarding.app and sign in with hivesigner.

  2. Next you click the link to give posting authority to @rewarding, it's on the home page after loggin in.

  3. Go to the add a new rule page

  4. Go to the New Trail Downvote rule tab

  5. In the box 'vote to follow' input keys-defender (do not put the @ in front of the name)

  6. In the box 'vote_weight_scaler[%]' I set this too 100% as I want to follow their vote weight 1 to 1. I.E they vote 1% I vote 1% etc.

  7. In the box 'vote_weight_offset[%]' I set this to 1. I feel this is required as this is the only way I could get the votes to actually work. This basically takes what ever the final value of 'vote_weight_scaler' is and adds the 'Vote_weight_offset' to it. So an example is keys-defender downvotes for 10% so your downvote would be 100% of keys-defenders vote weight + 1%, in other words 10%+1%=11% downvote weight.

  8. In the box 'Minimum_vote_delay' Set this to how long you want to wait before voting, It can be 0, Mine is set to 0.5 which is 30 seconds.

  9. In the box min_vp[%], This is the minimum downvote power, once reached downvoting will stop until it recharges. Min is set to 40.

  10. The rest of the options you don't really need to fiddle with. If everything goes right you should start seeing downvotes showing up in the Show vote log page.

Here is an image of my exact settings that I currently use.

b4048905809725465361ada4ab8d134d.png


If you enjoyed my post feel free to upvote, reblog, and drop a comment below too!

You could also vote for me as a witness!

Thanks for reading!


Where to find me:

PeakD | hive.blog | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Youtube | 3Speak | Twitch.tv | Vimm.tv

Join Hive!

Check out these blockchain games!

Disclaimer! These are referral links

CryptoBrewMaster | Rising Star | Exode Game | DCity | Holybread | Splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency