This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

#Grovid20: "Oh So Chilli!"

04242020-03.jpg

Today was another beautiful day to spend time in my garden. The ground still looked wet from the rain that we had yesterday so I decided to leave the watering until tomorrow. I checked on my plants to see how they were going. In a few days, I might have 4 or 5 ripe strawberries.

Then, I checked my red chilli pepper plant. I took this photo below two days ago. I noticed that there were chilli peppers already but they weren't ready yet, so I thought I would wait for another couple of days before I could pick them.

04242020-02.jpg

This morning I picked 6 red chillies. Yay!!! I put them in a ziplock bag together with other chilli peppers that I had already picked in the previous weeks (maybe a few months). Then I stored them in the freezer to keep them fresh, so I will always have chilli pepper available when I need them. Look how much I got stored!!!

04242020-04.jpg

It's the only produce that I don't need to buy from the supermarket. I use red chilli pepper in the mix of other spices that go into my speciality dishes, such as prawns curry with green beans and pumpkin and chicken curry. And there's many more.

Anyway, before putting the ziplock bag in the freezer, I had set aside 3 frozen chilli peppers. Then, I steamed 15 mini beef dim sims for 15 minutes. While I was waiting for them to be ready, I sliced the red chilli peppers into tiny pieces, and put them in a shallow bowl. I added soy sauce into it, and once the beef dim sims were ready, I took them out of the steamer and put them into the bowl.

04242020-05.jpg

This was my lunch this afternoon! I should just have used one or two chilli peppers, not three, because, oh my goodness!!! That was really hot and spicy!!! I had to drink two glasses of milk whilst eating the dim sims. But I did enjoy my lunch. What's not to enjoy? I love milk, I love dim sims, and I love my chilli pepper!!!

A quick update on my mint plant: you can see in the picture below that a few more leaves have already started to sprout from the root or stem. This is quite a progress. I'm really confident that the mint plant will survive.

04242020-01.jpg

Thank you for reading. If you have any suggestion, comment or feedback, please leave a reply below. Thank you! Cheers for now!

rsz_transparent.png

In case, you're wondering what #grovid20 is, well, it is a concept or movement initiated by Tiger Lily "which focuses on connecting with all the positive things, such as nature, garden, sustainability and all the greens around us, instead of dwelling on the negative things caused by #covid19 among many others."

My Previous #grovid20 posts:

evlachsblogshootingstar1.png

grovid20-jpg.jpg

Shooting Star Badge by @qurator
#grovid20 banner by TigerLily
All photos are my own unless otherwise stated.

team-australia-hive-badge-slim-beach-hive.blog-evlachsblog.png