In Memoriam

Today I was supposed to make a post about next round of Show Me A Photo Contest in Feathered Friends Community, but I can't. I know you all will understand. It is hard to write how I feel. I have never been good at that, but I will try.

My brother passed away. No, it was not covid. After the heart attack and the stroke, he has to retire earlier partially disabled. Life wasn't easy, but he had his wife and son around to help and support him throughout the years. The life supporting medicine and the care kept him in considerable good condition for long time.

The inevitable happened now, his heart has stopped beating and he was gone. Just like that, sitting around the table, having dinner, suddenly. We never can be prepared to hear the sad news. When my nephew called, I could not beleive it. I know that with his condition I should not be suprised, but still it is a shock.

Loosing someone dear is hard, always. Life is so short and we are so fragile. All that is left now is the memory and the sorrow.

I went to see his greaving family and my heart was tearing apart. It felt empty without him, the place is not the same anymore. I will never see his smiling face welcoming me there.

The funeral will be on Tuesday and we will bid last farewell to my beloved brother then.

Rest in peace brother

grief-g923ec6595_1920.jpg

Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments
Ecency