This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Gratitude 17/62

Recall vividly I mentioned on my previous post about a friend who clinched her dream job by sheer favour and a dint of her prowess
Chidiogo was an Electrical Engineering undergraduate student of Enugu State University of Technology (ESUTECH) at the time. She was passionate about arts and communication particularly Media and Communication arts. She never envisaged how her passion for Media arts could ever become a reality.
One distinctive quality she possess was the fact that She mingled with friends a lot and could easily be adjudge a 'social bee'

Chidiogo was so friendly and could easily kick start a conversation that could turn lively in no time with a strange fellow.
Chidiogo was called for a jingle in a radio station and she delivered the job excellently. Though the pay wasn't made at the time, but she never said no to further opportunities not minding the stipends.
Later, she got opportunities for T.V adverts and Nigeria's movie industry (Nollywood).

When I was at the NYSC (National Youth Service Corps) camp with her, she joined the OBS (Orientation Broadcasting Corporation) and did exceedingly great!
She made a great impact on me and said some sweet words to me when I was about starting the quiz which I represented my platoon in.

Remember we had lost virtually all our contest in platoon 1. She said to me in a soft sweet voice "Rep us well o!"
The platoon members are all looking up to you.
I trust you can do it. Make us proud, Mike
Those were her words to me before the quiz

FB_IMG_1527284722367.jpg

Chidiogo's story about her job had a lot of lessons one of which is the never give up spirit
Commitment towards pursuing chosen endeavours and dreams
No need to fake anything in life...Be yourself and portray the real you at all time and situations.
I grateful for a friend like this who could stand tall despite the storm and chase her dream amidst obstacles.