This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Gratitude Day 17: Mistakes Avoided

alo.jpg

This is my second entry for the Gratitude day challenge by @tojukaka.

Today I am most grateful for one thing above others; the fact that I avoided a big mistake in choosing a life partner.

So almost three years back I was looking to settle down but kept meeting 'riffraffs'. Lol.

My girlfriend called me one day to say one of her male friends saw my pic, liked what he saw and wanted to meet me. Now, I wasn't too keen on this matchmaking stuff so I gave a polite no. He kept insisting, plus she kept painting him as an angel so in the end my interest got piqued and in the end I very much wanted to meet him.

1503631_10152584957517677_3868982114142832262_n.jpg

I met him, liked him and so began a whirlwind romance. Or so I thought. Alas, dude was only out for a good time and had a fiance tucked somewhere.

That revelation was heartbreaking, but I healed and learnt to move on.

He got married and so did I a few months later. Now I heard his marriage has crashed. Am I mocking him? No. But in a way, I always knew this would happen. This dude is a n arrogant prick with a major god-complex who once told me he can never stoop so low to apologize to a woman.

He reached out to me on social media, but I couldn't be bothered responding, not after unfriending me and also blocking me on whatsapp two days after we split.

I'm also grateful I didn't make the mistake of marrying option number two who, although he was an amazing guy, kept the news the has a terminal disease away from me.

I only just got to know he's very sick and has been hospitalised and my heart goes out to him and his very young wife.